We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A nice hotel,conveniently located.The staff is courteous and helpful.The premises are neat & clean and the food is also very good.When we checked in we were offered a discount of 50 percent as it was off season.After the discount we found it reasonable.The food is a bit pricey,as an average vegetarian meal for 2 people costs around Rs 600.The hotel serves only vegetarian fare so there is no option for non vegetarians.The bar doesn't stock any single malts & the choice is not very extensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuku16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    231
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
312
151
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have made conversation with Mr.Ajay Kumar for making booking in Hotel.I have received improper response with Hotel person.
I will not prefer this Hotel.Atleast they should speak to customers politely.Very pathetic expirence.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
34 Thank P_Sharma304555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Excellent modern stylish hotel. Busy (and therefore not quiet) during the wedding season, but we were informed about this when we booked. While dining in the hotel restaurant we were fascinated to watch the huge wedding celebration outside, so no regrets there. Our bed was the most comfortable one we encountered throughout our 3-week tour. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good Place....But!!!..... a bit pricey... it was very quiet when we reached hotel is a 4star kind.
good staff its outside the city centre...i.e. from the lake... but not bad for the peace lovers...
they only serve Veggi food... so Meat lovers this place is not for you. well you can always eat out.

Room Tip: Terrace suite was good. they only have 3 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler-UK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel was delightful and beautifully decorated. Great service. Great location. Good restaurant.
There was a wedding going on at this hotel the day we arrived. Although noisy (Indian weddings always are), we watched the arrival of the groom and party out front from the hotel restaurant. The waiters looked on too and explained what was going on.
The room itself was very nice and the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom was rather amusing! There was however a blind for those wanting privacy!
The wedding had died down by about 10pm so we didn't have any trouble sleeping.
Very nice breakfast also in the hotel cafe area.
Only slight down side was having to pay for internet connection which was free almost everywhere else.
We enjoyed our one night at Hotel Hillock and would certainly recommend. It was worth the extra money we paid to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#1 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#5 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#4 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.9 km away
Ratan Villas
Ratan Villas
#3 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.6 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#16 of 36 in Mount Abu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Property: Hotel Hillock
Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,670 - ₹ 15,431
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Hotel Hillock Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing