We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
468
280
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
280
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayur restaurant ajay kumar swimming pool on the rocks palm view terrace room children's play area excellent hotel super deluxe room restaurant staff housekeeping staff vegetarian food room service buffet breakfast garden restaurant food is excellent house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

What a place - Excellent - Very good property - Good spacious, clean and spotless, well maintained Rooms, very good ambience - Stayed just after Diwali - what a festive look - excellent decoration and lighting- Food - there is no comparison - Outstanding & the best . Staff was very service friendly and prompt in their service.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsa2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Hotel Hillock has a very friendly staff. The atmosphere and decorations at the hotel was very festive this Diwali. Food is OUTSTANDING & THE BEST in Mt. Abu.

Keep it Up! And, sincere thanks to your team at the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great place! Excellent service. Friendly staff! Food is THE BEST!! Our stay was for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it!
Will definitely return to Mt. Abu to stay at Hillock again a few more times.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

i stayed with my family for 2N.all the rooms are big and spacious but i liked the super-deluxe more which i had opted for.the room was clean and spotless and so was the bathroom.the staff is extremely cooperative and everything we ordered was delivered in less than 5 minutes.the hotel is very nicely done and its luxurious. the best part is the food,they serve a variety of cuisines but i stuck to the routine which is punjabi.in short,you cant go wrong with this hotel and i would surely come back here for my next visit.

Room tip: opt for the super-deluxe as it is quite spacious and 3 adults wont fell cramped.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enthudoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

For around £50 per night, we had a great experience of this hotel.
Small but sociable bar, with great service and snacks.
Perfectly clean and comfortable rooms.
The one reeeeeeeally annoying bit...waking up to a constantly ringing phone in a porters cupboard nearby...called reception to no avail.
Mt Abu itself has changed a great deal in the past ten years. Whilst it was once a distant haven, it is now a bustling and over crowded tourist trap. The Delawar temples used to be a true marvel-a peaceful and wonderful experience. However, today there are queues, security guards, and 'guides' shouting out at the tops of their voices, practically insiting that you follow them. No longer can you simply enjoy the peace and tranquility of such an amazing and historical place-a real shame.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiaviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews