We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hillock, Mount Abu, Rajasthan - Good Hotel for Vegetarians”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Hillock for 3 nights in August, 2011. This is one of the best hotels at Mount Abu, located at a close distance from Market. Away from noise & yet near to market. They have classic interiors done, rooms with contemporary look. The rooms facing garden have better view. The garden is lush green & well managed. Nakhi lake is at 10 minutes walk from this hotel. The restaurant on the first floor is fabulous. The quality of food is awsome. The room rent is slightly higher as compared to other good hotels, but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nihar_gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 687 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

What a place - Excellent - Very good property - Good spacious, clean and spotless, well maintained Rooms, very good ambience - Stayed just after Diwali - what a festive look - excellent decoration and lighting- Food - there is no comparison - Outstanding & the best . Staff was very service friendly and prompt in their service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsa2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Hotel Hillock has a very friendly staff. The atmosphere and decorations at the hotel was very festive this Diwali. Food is OUTSTANDING & THE BEST in Mt. Abu.

Keep it Up! And, sincere thanks to your team at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great place! Excellent service. Friendly staff! Food is THE BEST!! Our stay was for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it!
Will definitely return to Mt. Abu to stay at Hillock again a few more times.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

i stayed with my family for 2N.all the rooms are big and spacious but i liked the super-deluxe more which i had opted for.the room was clean and spotless and so was the bathroom.the staff is extremely cooperative and everything we ordered was delivered in less than 5 minutes.the hotel is very nicely done and its luxurious. the best part is the food,they serve a variety of cuisines but i stuck to the routine which is punjabi.in short,you cant go wrong with this hotel and i would surely come back here for my next visit.

Room Tip: opt for the super-deluxe as it is quite spacious and 3 adults wont fell cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enthudoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#10 of 41 in Mount Abu
377 reviews
6.8 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 41 in Mount Abu
658 reviews
1.5 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#19 of 41 in Mount Abu
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 41 in Mount Abu
861 reviews
1.2 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 41 in Mount Abu
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#14 of 41 in Mount Abu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 4,965 - ₹ 19,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Hotel Hillock Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing