We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel in mount abu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mount Regency
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Surat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good budget hotel in mount abu”
Reviewed 8 May 2009

hotel is just located at the entrance of mount abu, professional staff, need to add facilities like swimming pool, gymnesiam etc.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank vandan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us and next time we will try our best to make your visit to the city even better. Sir we will take in your advice seriously and discuss with our team about adding the facilities that you have mentioned

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    54
    20
    2
    6
See reviews for
56
25
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We had not booked any hotel in advance and we personally saw about 6-7 hotels before checking in at the mount regency, we found this hotel relatively neat with big rooms and all basic facilities. I must point out that the interiors of this hotel are a tad old fashioned but at the price we paid they were not bad. The staff was also very helpful .

  • Liked — Good at this price
  • Disliked — old interiors
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us and next time we will try our best to make your visit to the city even better. We would also like to bring to your notice that the work regarding the interiors has been discussed with our team and would soon start.

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Hotel is good, but i was disappointed with the bathrooms. They were not upto international standards. At this price, they can make better bathroooms.

It is a bit pricey, but staff is good and serves according to your need. They can also bring food from other restaurant to adjust your need.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency

We take our guests advice and reviews seriously and act on them immediately. We take great pride in informing you that our bathrooms have been renovated in accord with the international standards. We surely believe that you will agree to it once you grace us with your presence at Mount Regency. If you could please check our Facebook page and let us know your views.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
6.6 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.3 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#11 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.7 km away
Palanpur Palace
Palanpur Palace
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mount Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Regency

Property: Hotel Mount Regency
Address: Near Petrol Pump, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,231 - ₹ 6,656
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its an old world charm with contemporary excellence. The true destination where tradition and modernity unite in joyless symphony of hospitality. It is because of this the globe trotters have found a very cozynish to arrive in Mount Abu as rightly mentioned in "The Lovely Planet". From the humble beginning of "Tourist Guest House" way back in 1970's it has donned the crown of "Regency Hotel" where the sinusoid 24/7 is the esteemed guest around whom the whole emotional, physical, economical, spiritual efforts revolve..We are lucky to be located in a place which has been the home of Gods and many great sages since the beginning of time. We derive our strength and morale from the teachings of such great men. Mount Abu has always been the first choice for finding peace and rest since the time of the British rule. Many Maharaja's have there summer holiday homes in Mount Abu. We take a lot of pride to be stationed at such a great place and service the guest which arrive in Abu. We were one of the first few hotels in Abu and are still going strong. We would like to specially mention the name of our chairman Ms. Sangeeta Agarwal who is the whole and sole of Hotel Mount Regency. She single handedly achieved our dream of reaching the status of a Hotel from the humble beginning of a Tourist Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mount Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Regency Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing