We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in Mount Abu” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Banjara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Banjara
Ranked #33 of 57 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Mount Abu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is a budget hotel in Abu. Though the rooms are not exclusive but in Abu you will not find better rooms then this place.
They serve good food though we had our meals outside.

If you are with a family this place is very decent with a nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vimal_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
26
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

v staed abouut one and half day in a hotel. v find a good housekeeping and well manner staff. they provided us facility like hot water at evening and booking of abu darshan bus ect.
u can easily get market and nakki lake at a waleble distance. hotel room is also neat and clean including bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmsalvi_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Hotel Banjara is an exemplary example of a good hotel for business travelers, tourists and locals alike, when I drove into the compound looking for the parking signages, great service was already evident, it came in the form of helpful security guards ushering me to the appropriate parking entrance.
I must say, the comfort and quality of the hotel beds are truly underrated! I enjoyed a good night’s sleep and woke up feeling increasingly refreshed.
To further convince myself that the service I have been receiving during my stay was not fake, I complained to housekeeping that the towels and toiletries were missing and in five minutes flat, staff smilingly arrived to present fresh towels and toiletries.
The staff here makes you feel special while the hotel service is impeccable.
The best thing about this hotel apart from it's services is it's location.The market area is easily accessible.
I had a good stay and would like to stay here again when i visit mount abu....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

We went to this Hotel Banjara on the 8th & 9th November 2010. The location is good. But it seems that the owners are toooooo much invloved in the management and unprofessional too. We had booked one executive room Rs 7800 for two nights including breakfast. When we checked in the rooms very not doubt spacious, but the AC switch was down at the reception.... We have stayed in so many places and good hotels but this is the first time we saw something so chindy. We have to first ask for the Ac remote and then to on it. The first day they switched the Ac on. The second day they said that we have a non Ac room. Imagine the price which we paid 7800 for two nights only. What a crap. I believe the owners are nuts and crazy behind money. If this is the way they do business. God save them..

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Varsha_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Abu hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This is a classic example of how a good hotel with a well-meaning owner can be totally let down up by a lackadaisical staff.
This is a good hotel located in the heart of Mt. Abu. Room prices are also reasonable. Rooms are decent but service is absolutely horrible. There was no hot water in the morning, and it took a few reminders before we got hot water for just about 10 mins. The staff who checked us in didn't read that we had booked AC rooms and checked us into non-AC rooms. On top of it, the room service guy actually asks us to "hurry up and change rooms"!!!
Besides this there were a few other niggling problems such as a malfunctioning flush in the loo, a couple of conked off bulbs- which also points to poor maintainence.

To sum it up, i'd say there are other hotels within this budget which you might consider before this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaiserketkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#9 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#7 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai
Hotel Sai
#18 of 57 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Swagat
Hotel Swagat
#1 of 57 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Banjara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Banjara

Property: Hotel Banjara
Address: Near Main Market, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,113 - ₹ 2,618
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Banjara 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Banjara Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing