We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 99
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orchard Pods(West Malling)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amano(West Malling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
70
23
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
23
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubhigh streetshabby chic furniturestayed herefurnished roomsperiod propertyfour poster bedwedding nightbeatrice roomwonderful staybed was comfortablelovely roomjoiners armscastersbathlaptopheadboard
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed at the Joiners yesterday and the staff were very welcoming. You get what you pay for and the Evangeline room is a perfect choice if you're spending time with a partner etc. (The bath is amazing) and there is no noise from the pub downstairs so a good night sleep is guaranteed. We will be returning to try the Amelia room next. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for posting such a great review.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and wasn't disturbed by any noise in the bar.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again and definitely try another room next time! (The bath in Amelia is equally as amazing).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I stay at the Joiners when travelling to Kent for work. I always feel welcome! Its in a perfect location for enjoying West Malling's restaurants and boutiquey shops.
The rooms are gorgeous and very welcoming and the breakfast is perfect, definitely recommend it!! Everything you could want - you are very looked after!
The staff make your stay as well - you can enjoy a drink in the pub downstairs, they are brilliant! Make you feel at home! And now recognize me when I walk through the door!! The cocktails are great too, if you're lucky, they even make you a surprise cocktail!! - No.64 at the Joiners every time!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaKatus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you Nicola for your fantastic review. We are really pleased that you enjoy staying with us when you are in Kent on business.
Its really good to know you are made to feel welcome and comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Perfect little hotel for a quick stop. Good value. My room had character rather than loads of space but what do you need when you are just stopping for the one night.
Do note that rooms are over a great pub which has its obvious benefits and disadvantages.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Would happily recommend to anybody needing a good, clean room with a bit of character.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank ClaytonOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Delightful boutique hotel with friendly and helpful staff and imaginatively designed rooms and bathrooms, but would have appreciated real coffee (not Nescafé instant pods) and usable wifi in room (the staff could do nothing about the wifi, which had recently been replaced, but local shops had stronger signals). Central location ideal for enjoying West Malling, but choose room away from street if possible, as deliveries can wake you from 5 a.m. Parking in nearby shortt-stay car park free at night and for 3 hours between 8 and 18.00 (?) but you have to get up and put ticket in car at 8 a.m.! No dinner available the evening I was there, but plenty of nearby restaurants. Good breakfast in very pleasant room.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street probably quieter in early morning (mine was on street - "Olivia")
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaranthbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

After seeing a couple a few under par reviews i was somewhat sceptical.

Within about 5 minutes my fears were allayed.

Fantastic staff, friendly atmosphere and simply stunning rooms. After having a couple of beers with the landlord and some locals I felt more than welcome.

Cracking breakfast the following morning set me up for the day ahead.

Would definitely go back.

5⭐️

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank jseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews