We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
69
17
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
17
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great location mezzanine level bars and restaurants two floors air con great apartments nice pool pool area two weeks lovely place these apartments on arrival hosts sunbathers barman crete
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Friendly, helpful staff with apartments providing everything you need for an excellent holiday in an ideal location. Provides a pool, bar, snacks and roof terrace. Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to go back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6724SChelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a great stay at Villa Elite; our apartment had a spacious bedroom leading on to a sunny terrace which was not overlooked. The living area was large with a kitchen suitable for cooking if you wanted but that was not on my holiday agenda! The pool area is shaded by the apartments which would be ideal for children who love to be in and out of the water - for sun worshippers the roof terrace is bathed in sunlight and overlooks the sea. The restaurants and bars of Koutouloufari are minutes away but you won't be disturbed by noise and Hersonissous is about 15 minutes walk if you need a livelier pace. Above all Manos and Christiane were wonderful and welcoming hosts. Thank you both for a fabulous holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SoniainLurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lovely little gem of apartments right in the centre of the village but tucked away in a little haven. Lovely family who run the apartments who are always friendly and happy to help. Fab roof top terrace for when the pool got shady which we used most days at some point. We had lunch a couple of days which was very well presented, very tasty and good price!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 65jayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Good location, almost private swimming pool, nice staff, quiet surrounding and great hotel barbecue. I wanna go back next year. No doubt one of my best family vacations ever. My two twin girls (16 years old) loved it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johan_lauwers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I can recommend the Villa Elite if you're hiring a car and are out and about all day, returning to the Villa for a shower and to take advantage of Koutouloufari's fabulous restaurants and bars. Or, if its your first time to Crete and are intending to take a lot of organised trips or explore on your own using local buses.

But, if you want to chillax by a lovely sunny pool most of the day, in pleasant, peaceful surroundings, with space to move about and a nice view of attractive buildings or gardens, it is definitely not for you.

The Elite's pool area lets it down badly for serious sunbathers. Shaded on two sides all day, with the sun disappearing completely to all but three or four sunbeds on a one metre wide walkway by 2pm, it is cramped and crowded in by its own almost overhanging building, the Kristi apartments in front and a concrete shell of an unfinished building facing the better part of the pool area.

I found it almost oppressive. Everyone was on top of each other and - sorry - but the overloud music from the pool bar all day got me down.

The Villa's saving grace for quiet relaxation and sun worshipping is the lovely and underused roof terrace. But you do have to then go down four flights of stairs if you want to cool off in the pool and have a swim. The pool, while small, is very well maintained and cleaned.

Positives were the lovely, friendly and welcoming owners and staff and excellent location in the centre of the village but on a quiet back street. Towels and sheets were changed often and things that are not usually available in Greek apartments - TV, good hairdryer, proper kettle, constant supply of loo rolls and soap were all available here. We also had included air con for the price we paid

The apartments are traditional and basic but pleasant enough. The bathrooms need a serious upgrade though. However, there IS better for a similar price in Koutouloufari - a village which has seriously upped its game in upgraded and revamped accommodation recently.

Room Tip: Go for 'superior' sea view apartments. Lower down ones get you a view of the apartments in front. Not attractive
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tobykizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews