We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Luv Marni Village”
Review of Marni Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marni Village
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Have been to Marni Village 5 times now and I cannot fault it. From all the great staff, the location, the views, food, accommodation, everything is perfect. The place is kept spotless and you have everything you need in your apartment. It is about a 10 minute walk to either Koutouloufari or down the hill to Star Beach, which is at the start of the strip which takes you down to the harbour. You have the best of both worlds at Marni. I hate leaving, it feels like my second home. It is definitely a hidden gem and one I will return to again and again.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties a room in block 1 or 2 would be better as the higher apartments are...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BelfastJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in apartment 513, an upgrade from the last time but well worth the extra money. We had an apartment that had been refurbished during the winter and it was lovely although they always keep to the basic Greek style of furnishings. It was very spacious, but the thing I loved most was the outside patio. We had a table with 4 chairs. The surrounding grounds were beautiful, full of plants, flowers and trees that Marni take incredible care of every day.
We didn't eat at the pool bar every day, but when we did the service was really good and the staff were incredibly friendly.
The main pool was so clean and beautiful.
The maids deserved an honour for the incredible job that they performed every day.
I cannot thank Marni enough for our holiday. Thank you so much. We will definitely return here.

Room Tip: 513 great room great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at Marnie Village for 2 weeks with our 2 children. We booked based on recommendations from friends and the reviews on Trip Advisor. Marnie Village is a delightful holiday complex. Not too large to be off putting and with the great atmosphere both around the pools & the bar. The staff are so friendly & helpful, from the receptionists, cleaners & bar staff. They all want you to enjoy your holiday with them. We met so many couples who had been back year after year.
Marnie village is situated a 5 minute walk into Koutouloufari which is a delightful little village with great restaurants. We didn't have a bad meal while we were there.
Overall, highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilcoa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a great week in this fabulous hotel. Everything you could want in a hotel. 3 pools great idea . Main pool great for families and two smaller pools for a quiet relaxing time. Fabulous views and within walking distance to many great taverns. Second visit to this hotel and would deffo go back. Helpful staff

Room Tip: Fabulous views from upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clodagh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Now our 8th visit to marni village .... we we have just returned arriving home on Monday the 11th of September and cannot praise it highly enough it's just so relaxing . Rooms are great air con is a must though as the temperatures were reaching at least 30 degrees every day.restaurant at the pool bar is fab and also just a short walk to the village where there are lovely restaurants for a great meal and drinks.Just love it . Thanks Marni see you soon x

Room Tip: Definitely get the air con.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weelaney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.3 km away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
369 reviews
0.7 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
0.2 km away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#4 of 174 in Hersonissos
766 reviews
0.3 km away
Sundance Apartments & Suites
Sundance Apartments & Suites
#9 of 13 in Koutouloufari
59 reviews
5.2 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marni Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marni Village

Address: 8 Seferi Giorgou, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: ₹ 1,946 - ₹ 8,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marni Village 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful, quiet and elevated position, just 150m from the traditional, picturesque Cretan village "Koutouloufari", MARNI VILLAGE enjoys splendid panoramic view of the resort area of Hersonissos bay. A perfect place for relaxing holidays, enjoying sunshine and hospitality on the Island of Crete.The whole complex is situated in an area of approximately 24,000 square meters, among 10,000 square meters of well-kept gardens with trees, flowers and bushes. Experienced and friendly personnel will always be there for you to make your vacations more comfortable and make you feel like home.MARNI VILLAGE wishes to combine on one side, a timeless, calming, nature environment overlooking the gathering crowd in the busy area of Hersonissos, and on the other side the entertaining part of Hersonissos with its exciting nightlife, plenty sandy beaches and the old harbour (about 1km away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Marni Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marni Village Hotel Chersonisos
Marni Village Hersonissos
Marni Village Hotel Hersonissos
Marni Village Crete
Marni Village Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing