We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!”
Review of Sunrise Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our first trip to the Sunrise along with our friends who have been before and we couldn't have been more pleased. Upon arrival we were greeted like long lost friends and it felt like we'd been here before. The owners, staff and fellow guests were all very welcoming. Our room (403) had an exceptional view over the pool, complex and the sea which was great. The pool is very clean (and deep!) and the bar offers some great snacks at lunch or early evening and I can highly recommend the omelettes cooked by Aris and Yiannis!. The village is a short walk which took approximately 3-5 minutes, where there are some fantastic restaurants and bars and the prices are very reasonable and it's where I ate the best lamb I have ever tasted at Onero's :).
All in all a fantastic fortnights holiday and we look forward to returning to Koutouloufari in 2013

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CreteCheesepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our 4th visit to Koutouloufari and our 1st visit to the Sunrise Apartments.These are excellent apartments in the perfect location for peace and quiet but only 100 metres from the start of the village with loads of excellent places to eat.The staff are so friendly and the rooms spacious and immaculate. We were a family of 4 who stayed in August 2011 for 2 weeks and it was perfect. We will be back it's a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacksz4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is our 4th time to Koutouloufari and the 3rd at Sunrise. As always Aris and Yannis were brilliant. Excellent food and drink!! The BBQ is the best night out. The family cannot do enough for you. Each year we say we will try another destination but I doubt we ever will. Why try somewhere else when this has everything you can ever need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen-dave-n-gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just returned from sunrise apartments, koutoulafari.Owner Jannis was lovely, made me feel very welcome with a cold drink on arrival.Nice apartments, with gorgeous flowers everywhere, rooms basic but fab, all the usual utensils, plus a kettle and hairdryer included in the room.
pool was great, as was the bar/food area.I will definetely be back here as i love koutoulafari and piscopiano, its perfect for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday.If you want all the noise and music bars just head down the hill into hersonissos.best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mabelscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

just got back from our 12th hoiliday at the Sunrise. As all ways we were looked after by the family like one of their own as are all the guests. 6o people at the barbacue this time. You must go to it as eveyone mixes and you get to know your fellow guests. we even manage to get along with our Lancashire nieghbours for 2 weeks (sorry Helen).booked for October all ready.It really does get better each time we go.Aris and Yiannis sorry for the late nights you had to do but many thanks for your hospitality.
Not sure any one should use these reviews to judge the behaviour of other guests when not knowing the full facts.
Counting the days until our return when we will be making the next seasons Raki now theres local for you

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view of the sea .1st floor rooms offer the best views . most rooms have been u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zorbatheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0.1 km away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,174 reviews
0.2 km away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
367 reviews
0.6 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
587 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundance Apartments & Suites
Sundance Apartments & Suites
#9 of 13 in Koutouloufari
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Apartments

Address: 6, Georgiou Seferi Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#1 Best Value Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: ₹ 1,163 - ₹ 9,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Koutouloufari
Sunrise Apartments Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing