We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dissapointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

we have holidayed in Koutoulfari many times and liked the look of these apartments so when they came up at a good price we booked them. Now I know accomodation in Greece is very basic and our studio was just that very limited space for clothes and dated, we had to ask for fresh towels as 4 days into the holiday they had not changed them. If you want to spend all day drinking round the pool and for part of the click then this is the place for you, if you want to go out and explore you will not get treated the same as those who spend lots in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank saintsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    32
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
108
159
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
OXFORD - ENGLAND
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I bet a lot of people may think when they read the reviews about these apartments that there has to be some exaggeration somewhere in these comments..! Well, let me tell you... not only is there no exaggeration but the hospitality is actually BETTER than the various Travellers' descriptions..!!!! In all my years of staying in greece and the 9 visits to Crete so far, the Hosts/Owners of the Sunrise Apartments, are the BEST we have EVER come across... and then some!!
Mr Yiannis senior, Mrs Maria, Aris , Yiannis Junior and his dad offered us the very best from day one to the end of our holiday, in September 2011. Their friendship, friendliness, willingness to do anything for you and the Quality of their service will remain indelibly etched in our minds. Nothing is too much trouble and there is always a broad smile to go with everything.
The accommodation is very good, spacious, clean and well appointed and ridiculously cheap, compared to others we have tried ! Drinks and food are both very reasonably priced and tasty. The barbecue was great value for money and the food ... to kill for. ! - I have yet to eat a better Moussaka than the one Mrs. Maria cooked on the night, anywhere, at any price !!!
The kindness of all the staff and the affection with which they treat everyone, has to be experienced to be believed! They will treat you like family and you will adore all of them by the time you leave!! It matters not whether you are a young couple or person on their own, a young family with children or of more mature years, you are going to love this place!!
My wife, myself and our two sons in their twenties, have experienced one of the very best breaks we have ever had and, it is due to a very large extent on our hosts.!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VAGGYPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our second visit to Sunrise was even better than the first. We booked our holiday during a stressful house move as we knew that once we arrived we would be made to feel truly at home by Aris, Yiannis and the rest of the family. Our apartment as a split level that could sleep 3, with the main double bed on a mezzanine above the main living space which comprised of a more than adequate kitchen and the toilet / shower-room, with the terrace outside overlooking the sea. The apartments are a short walk from the main village of Koutoulafari with it's myriad of tavernas, restaurants and bars which are all extremely family friendly. As it's away from the main resort of Hersonissos, it's a more relaxing place to spend your time in Crete, but is ideally situated should you want to hire a car and explore the island.

Room Tip: Split level apartments are away from the pool so less noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elph42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was our second time at Sunrise and it was just as fantastic as the first time. The guys working there are fantastic; Yannis and Arris really look after you on a daily basis; Katarina makes the best moussaka in the world and really does a great bbq; and to see Costas dancing was worth the flight all by itself!

I really can't rate this place highly enough, the rooms are just what you need, clean and comfortable and well looked after. The pool bar is very well stocked and has plenty of sports showing, and everybody is really friendly.

The apartments are perfectly situated, just outside the main village, approximately a 10 minute slow stroll of an evening to have a meal in one of the many stunning tavernas. You are close enough to the action of Hersonissos if you want it, (though why you would I've no idea), but far enough away that the noise and the 'Inbetweeners' crowd doesn't affect your stay.

If you're looking for a place to relax, unwind and have a great holiday, look no further. The guys at Sunrise will really make it worth your while.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rikki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was our second time at Sunrise and it was just as fantastic as the first time. The guys working there are fantastic; Yannis and Arris really look after you on a daily basis; Katarina makes the best moussaka in the world and really does a great bbq; and to see Costas dancing was worth the flight all by itself!

I really can't rate this place highly enough, the rooms are just what you need, clean and comfortable and well looked after. The pool bar is very well stocked and has plenty of sports showing, and everybody is really friendly.

The apartments are perfectly situated, just outside the main village, approximately a 10 minute slow stroll of an evening to have a meal in one of the many stunning tavernas. You are close enough to the action of Hersonissos if you want it, (though why you would I've no idea), but far enough away that the noise and the 'Inbetweeners' crowd doesn't affect your stay.

If you're looking for a place to relax, unwind and have a great holiday, look no further. The guys at Sunrise will really make it worth your while.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0.1 km away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.6 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 14 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 km away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 km away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 km away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Apartments

Property: Sunrise Apartments
Address: 6, Georgiou Seferi Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#1 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#1 Best Value Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,047 - ₹ 5,825
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Koutouloufari
Sunrise Apartments Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing