We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Happy return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sami
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Just got back after a very happy return to Sami Beach. We hadn't been for a number of years but was exactly as we remembered it.
Yiannis , Maryan and Pericles and all the staff are wonderfully welcoming and made the friends who accompanied us very comfortable from the beginning. Plenty of good restaurants in the village, even more in Sami.
It's a lovely unspoilt part of Kephalonia and the warmth of the welcome you receive will bowl you over.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robertboyd106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    29
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
121
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Well, what can we say. This is our little bit of paradise that we look forward to twice a year and have been for the last 16 years, People ask why we keep going back but there are so many reasons and here are but a few......The Hotel setting, the friendly caring staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful breakfast, the choice of local taverna's, opportunity to relax in a quiet environment, meeting with friends made at this wonderful hotel who like us have returned time and time again. Most of all it's the genuine welcome home that we receive from Maryann, Yiannis and Periclis (super fisherman and chef), who between them cannot do enough to make our holiday a truly special experience. Oh, and by the way, we really don't mind what room we have, they are all lovely, just being there is enough

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Would like to say a big thank you to Maryann, Yiannis and Periclis and all the staff at Sami Beach for making my birthday and our holiday extra special. Always look forward to returning again.
Would recommend this friendly hotel in a beautiful setting to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing holiday.
Hope it will always be there and never change.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We have just returned from another lovely holiday in the Sami Beach Hotel. The whole ambiance of the hotel is welcoming and friendly. The owners and staff are lovely, they cannot do enough for all their guests to ensure their holiday is enjoyable, safe and one to remember. This hotel is in a lovely area, on a beautiful island, well situated for exploring local caves, lakes, mountains and a short ferry trip to Ithaca. If you want a fast food outlet next door or you want to stay in a clinical modern environment then this is not the hotel for you. On the other hand, if you want a typically Greek hotel with a warm heart where families and couples return year after year then this hotel may well fit the bill.
We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauder, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was our first visit to Kefalonia, and we were not disappointed. We booked the Sami Beach Hotel following a lot of research and the great reviews it got on all sites, we did think can this be true? We would have to agree that it's all true and more, it's hard to describe how special the staff and owners are, everyone went out of their way to make you feel at home and special. We thought the library and loan of various equipment was a great idea.
We hired a car for the last 3 days, and visited some more of this beautiful island.
Sami is a lovely 15 minute walk along the beach front, good selection of restaurants and bars, we liked the Adonis Restaurant the best.
We have been to a lot of different countries, never returning to the same place twice, however we have booked to return to Sami Beach next May, don't need to say more.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of hotel, lovely view of the mountains and tennis court
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sami
1.5 km away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 km away
Ionian Emerald Resort
7.1 km away
Odyssey Hotel Kefalonia
Odyssey Hotel Kefalonia
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
15.0 km away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
7.3 km away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Property: Sami Beach Hotel
Address: Argostoliou - Samis, Sami 280 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Sami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sami
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,858 - ₹ 8,411
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacuzzi, Library(wide selection of books), Ping pong, Tennis court, Children's playground, Safe and sufficient parking, TV Lounge(satellite television), Air-condition, Elevator, Sun-beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach Hotel Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing