We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and great hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
View from the house The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The living room
View from the house
The living room
The fire place
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Detail
The dinning area
Kitchen
The kitchen area
Detail of the interior
General aspect
Another general aspect
The bathroom area
Balcony
Small fishing boat passing by the houses
The pebble beach underneath the houses
The sun beds in the swimming pool
The view to the sea from the swimming pool
View to Ithaka from the houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location and great hospitality”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very warm reception from Sarah and Nick which included a generous welcome hamper and lots of little extras that made the holiday so much more relaxed. The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony for meals and to gaze at the sea view. You can hear the waves from the house which was just perfect. Walked into Sami most days and did some longer walks up to the Acropolis on the hill and the old monastery. The place was full of wildflowers and herbs and butterflies. The beach at Anti Samos is lovely but we also used the small one with free loungers near to the apartment and then swam further along towards Sami where the water was warmer. Great place for a lovely, lazy break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyounge12...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect end to honeymoon”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in lida beach house for 10 nights after some other travelling. We were welcomed out of our taxi by Nick (who manages the apartments with his wife Sarah) and we were instantly impressed by the beautiful location and relaxed atmosphere. It is metres from a delicious pool and an equally refreshing shore. Our flat was spotless and there were fresh eggs/ bread/ homemade marmalade waiting for us! We loved exploring the area and the flat itself had everything you need for a more than comfortable stay. Needless to say we have already recommended it to friends an family. Thanks for a great end to our honeymoon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlygirl...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 with a great view”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week staying at Lida Beach house.

The apartment has all you need for a comfortable holiday, with a full range of kitchen equipment, good powerful shower and air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom areas. The apartment has two balconies, with a sea view from the balcony off the living room, a perfect relaxing breakfast spot, looking out towards Ithaka.

The complex as a whole is well maintained with a spotlessly clean pool area and nice tidy grounds.

The apartment managers Nick & Sarah make all the guests very welcome, providing travel instructions, meeting everyone on arrival, offering advice and even providing a yummy welcome pack of supplies (much appreciated after a 3.30am start).

The Karavomilos/Sami area is perfect if you are traveling around the island, as we did, as it is pretty much in the middle, so nowhere is more than an hour away even on the windy roads. The village has a few little shops and facilities of its own and the walk along the coastal path into Sami is less than half an hour at a stroll and provides the most amazing views across the perfectly clear sea or back over the mountains behind.

Overall great value for money and just what we needed for our first trip to Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant holiday in Lida House. Very clean, modern apartment with a nice view of the sea. Nick and Sarah are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Lida House has lovely local restaurants and is a 20 walk into Sami. We rented a car for a couple of days and enjoyed seeing how beautiful the rest of the island is. The shared pool is great and very well maintained.

My wife and I would definitely recommend Lida House and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday in Lida Beach House”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lida House 10th July for 9 days with our teenage daughter.. We arrived 10.30pm and were welcomed by Nick and were very pleased with the welcome pack which was a nice touch and meant we had items to get us through the morning until visiting the supermarket. The apartment had everything we needed, many lovely touches to make it feel homely. Our 17 year daughter slept in the lounge on the bed settee which was very large but ideally we could have done with an extra bedroom.

We loved Antisamos beach is a 15min drive away Saint Friday beach which is a 5min drive away, both very stoney but amazing clear water. Beach shoes are advisable.

We ate out every evening in Sami, which is a 30min walk along the coast path, flat shoes recommended as a bit rough underfoot in places and also Agiaeffimia a 10min car drive away. All the restaurants were excellent and good value for money. The Karavelmos Taverna to the right of the complex has a lovely view across Sami and is worth a visit.

We also visited Fiskardo a very picturesque harbour town, Amoss, Myrtle beach and Lassi. We would recommend a visit to George Castle, lovely quaint village and the Castle Cafe has lovely food.

You can walk from the apartment to the Melissani Caves, cost of entry is 7 euros this includes a 20min boat ride through the caves. Its better to visit midday to see the vivid blue water.

Nick and Sarah were happy to help with any questions we had and were very accommodating with letting us stay in the house until 4pm as our flight wasn't until late evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and loved Kefalonia and would love to visit again. A car is not essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing