We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room The view from the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room
The view from the double bedroom
Eucalyptus trees in the pebble beach
Painting above the sofa
Detail of the living room
View from the living room
Dining area
Aspect of the kitchen
The console in the living area
Double bedroom
and the single bedroom
The office in the single bedroom
and the console
Art deco bathroom with hydromassage
The terrace
and the sunrise from it
The beach under the house
Pool at night
The house, general aspect
Eucalyptus trees in front of the house
Outdoor pool
Famous Myrtos beach
and the blue-green waters in the bay of Antisami
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AH08
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 10 days in this lovely apartment in September and would say it was one of the nicest we have stayed in.
From our first enquiry the owner was friendly, helpful and well organised. The apartment is beautifully presented and exactly as the photograph’s and description depicted. It truly was a home from home.
Sitting on the large balcony eating breakfast was just sheer bliss. The surrounding area is peaceful with stunning scenery and a fantastic view across to Ithaca.
Sami was a 20 minute walk away or 5 minutes in the car where we found very good taverna’s, bakery and supermarkets that had all the basics.
This was our second visit to Kefalonia and found this to be a great base from which to tour the rest of this beautiful island. The beaches of Antisamos and Myrtos are both within easy reach and well worth a visit. Argostoli is a nice place to do some shopping, have coffee and see the loggerhead turtles that are in the harbour.
Nick and Sarah the property managers were very welcoming and helpful. They sent us an excellent photographic route plan on how to get to the property from the airport. The welcome pack was a nice touch and Sarah’s homemade jam was delicious.
All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful apartment and it's location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonWel...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view, wonderful apartment, lovely people to deal with.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We've just returned from a break in late October. We had a wonderful holiday at Chloe Beach House apartment. Opening the door from the quiet street you are greeted by the most amazing view of the bay with the mountains behind. The apartment balcony directly overlooks this view and is wonderfully appointed with table, chairs, deck chairs parasol and BBQ. The apartment is very tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you need. The managers, Nick and Sarah, live very close by and are very helpful in a quiet way. They added personal welcoming touches that were very much appreciated. Booking was very easy and the owner Stylianos was efficient in dealing with our booking. The contract was concise and easy to understand.
We had glorious sunshine every day and swam at amazing beaches. A car is a must for visiting local villages, the views from the mountain roads are amazing. A wonderfully relaxing holiday in a lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmlyon62
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent stay, great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

All the reviews are to be believed, this apartment is a great find. Open the patio doors in the morning and all you can hear from your bed is the sound of the waves on the shore. The flat is very nicely set out, the balcony is large, and sun-facing for breakfasts in the morning. What made a real difference were the touches from the property managers, Nick and Sarah. We got a little welcome pack of goodies to start us off for the week, which was a real bonus and their approach to managing a property is very relaxed, accommodating and friendly.

Sami and it's restaurants are only 2 minutes away in the car, the Melisani caves are a few minutes walk, and you can stroll straight form the flat to the little pebbly beach for a swim in the morning. There's a bakery/cafe 2 minutes walk away for fresh bread in the morning, and a couple of tavernas too. if you hunt for them, there are some great swim spots off the road too!

The apartment was spotlessly clean, as was the pool, and despite the fact we were only staying for 6 nights they gave us fresh sheets mid week. We stayed in the 2nd week of October, and so the town of Sami, and indeed the island, was very quiet. The weather was what we were after, hot enough to be on the beach, but not too hot. Beaches were pretty much deserted at this time, we often had them to ourselves.

In summary, this was a lovely, relaxing apartment, set up for all types of visitor, with all the facilities you might need either there or nearby. We enjoyed it so much, we have already recommended it to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal touches from the managers
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikepr201...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you want a relaxing peaceful stay in a beautiful apartment with spectacular views, a great pool and lovely beaches within walking distance this is the place to come. Nick and Sarah who look after the property gave a us a great welcome and were always on hand if we needed anything. The apartment is exactly as described and the photos are a true reflection of how lovely the décor is. We were a party of two adults and two teenagers and we found we had plenty of room using the bed settee and the two bedrooms and there was no problem with the bathroom for our average sized family. The pool is lovely and we never found it too busy despite there being other families with young children staying in other apartments. The sea is literally across the road from the apartment and whilst the water is colder there you only need to walk for 10 minutes towards Sami and the sea there is as warm as you'll likely to find anywhere. There are good bars and restaurants in Sami and we particularly enjoyed the festival in the village where we joined in with the locals doing Greek dancing! Anti Samos beach is an essential visit and is only a 15 minute drive away. I would recommend the meat market near the Post Office in Sami for a great selection of local produce. Many thanks again to Nick & Sarah for all their help and the lovely marmalade!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment facilities and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, it's so nice to hear that you and your family had a relaxing holiday in Chloe House. We hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful but small”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, new and well-maintained apartment in a development of similar properties in Karavomilos, near Sami on Kefalonia island. We were probably fortunate that most of the development was un-let, otherwise the pool would probably have been over-crowded.

The adjacent beach is picturesque but the water is brackish and cold as a result of underwater vents. If you’re a geologist you’ll love it but be warned, it is cold immediately outside the accommodation. 100m or so up the beach it’s just fine; fascinating.

Sarah and Nick, who look after the accommodation, could not have done more to help us; they were kind and full of useful hints and tips. Their pack of local information, which is sent out before your arrival, is really well thought through and informative with a truly excellent route plan and accompanying photos of all the key junctions, etc, from the airport.

Our only negative comments would be that, if you are over 6 ft, the shower in the apartment is very small and was, for us anyway, inadequate. We would also say that, in our opinion, the property just wasn’t big enough for four of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service given by Nick & Sarah - lovely people.
Liked least: Accommodation too small for four
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
I am sorry that you didn't find it simply perfect as all of our previous guests. A lot of times 5 guests have stayed in the specific house and have left with the best impressions. As you told us your main problem was the luck of the second bathroom. Maybe you should pay more attention to the advert, which clearly states that there is only one bathroom. Also the cabin of the shower is the regular size you find in every house or hotel bathroom. Best wishes on your next journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing