We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
221
82
37
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
82
37
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ionian emerald pool bar minute walk hotel restaurant sea view sister hotel comfy sunbeds private beach wonderful hotel neighbouring hotel bed and breakfast shingle beach changed daily on a daily basis hire car returning next year laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We are coming to the end of our 2 week stay at this wonderfully relaxing hotel.
I entirely echo with the review submitted by Explorer32503902565 below, so will not duplicate. Our first time to this island and Sami we have thoroughly loved the relaxed nature of the area. This is a great hotel who clearly care about their guests.
I did not see any instance of lack of beds around the pool area, that said we are not in the height of season.
The staff at this hotel are its key asset.

Room tip: Plunge pool spacious and comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Simply perfect
I was a little concerned about the negative reviews but we have found the hotel to be perfect.

Our room was 321, absolutely beautiful with a small plunge pool, sun loungers and a terrace for our personal use.
Lovely big bath.
Quality outdoor furniture.

The staff here are amazing, the ladies who serve breakfast are happy, chatty and polite. Breakfast is lovely, lots of choice including fresh fruit.
A special mention to Elena the hotel owner…… I had a bad fall whilst staying (entirely my fault) Elena looked after us and drove us in her own car to the medical facility, a kind and caring lady.
There is no problem at the hotel with sunbeds or towels, always plenty available and didn’t experience or notice any problems with guests from the neighbouring hotel as reported in previous reviews.
The pool area was always quiet and peaceful.
A short walk into Sami, where there are plenty of beautiful restaurants and shops.

All in all, a wonderful hotel, run by wonderful people. Would highly recommend staying here.

Thank you again for being so caring, we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annalou7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

We stayed in room 212 and had an amazing view of the sea and the pool area. If you want a very laid back, quiet and peaceful holiday this is the hotel for you. All of the staff could not do enough for us. The reception staff were totally fantastic when we needed their help. We were very grateful for their knowledge and professionalism and kindness. All staff made sure we really enjoyed our stay. The half board option was amazing. The food was delicious in the morning, and in the evening we had 4 courses and the food was totally mouthwatering! There was no sun lounger hogging, and we were able to find a free sunbed any time of the day, they were super comfy too! Our room was serviced daily to a very high standard and the air con was very quiet and effective.

Room tip: Ask for a room which is not ground level, and a sea view is a must. Room 212 was excellent..
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trolleydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

We got married in Sami last weekend and stayed at the Ionian Emerald for 10 nights. They provided a bridal room to get ready and a bridal massage free of charge.

Unfortunately our baby fell off the bed and bumped her head during our stay and the hotel manager drove us to the medical centre herself. The staff throughout our stay were incredibly patient, professional and welcoming during our first holiday abroad with our 11 mo baby and we can’t thank them enough.
We had a beautiful pool and sea view both of which are stunning. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to relax.

For families, they have a baby shallow pool and provide travel cots but unfortunately only one Highchair for the whole hotel and no children’s menu which was a little tricky at times.

Room tip: Only one Highchair for entire hotel and no children’s menu. Baby pool and travel cots provided.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NicolaAllen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews