We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Agoda.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$151
Priceline$149
Travelocity$151
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
1,085
233
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,085
233
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool mr suraj infinity pool luxury cottage the cottages huge pool sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening the main attraction lake view villa restaurant manager special mention north indian beautiful resort f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Beautiful resort !!
Highlight is it’s really long swimming pool.
Excellent service.
Very welcoming n friendly staff.
High speed Wi-Fi.
We had the best time in this beautiful resort.
Kids loved it .
Will definitely visit again

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnupamaAbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Jatia, Other at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Anupama,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay at our resort, and all our services matched up to your expectations. We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Rhythm Kumarakom.

Warm regards,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed one night with the family. Had a wonderful time. The staff was so hospitable and polite. Food was tasty and presentation was neat. Top rated place in Kumarakom. Mister Vinod was very helpful. Will be visiting back soon.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunuabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Jatia, Other at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment and giving us your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and your gracious feedback has been shared to the Team's delight and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Trust you had a safe journey home.

Wish you well.

Sincerely,
Team @ Rhythm Kumarakom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Had a great experience... Property is amazing,staffs very friendly especially service staffs are very professional and helpful... special thanks to Deepak,Ajo,Jils,Akshay and FB Manager Maheswary... She was just awesome with customercare.

Will come back to enjoy ur beautiful property and service.. Thank u for making our kids comfortable..

Food was amazing.. thanks to all chefs...

Room were clean...

Gokulam is a must stay resort and will recomend for sure..

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sankalp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Jatia, Other at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to comment and give us your feedback.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and your gracious feedback has been shared to the Team's delight and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Trust you had a safe journey home.

Wish you well.

Sincerely,
Team @ Rhythm Kumarakom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We chose this property based on Trip Advisor rankings and i can truthfully say that we were not dissapointed even a wee bit. This has got to be one of the finest resorts i have stayed in and certainly commands a 5 star ranking.

We booked two lake view poolside villas (All villas have direct pool access) and the comfort and view of these villas is stunning to say the least. There is everything in this villa that one can ask for including a private plunge pool. Spacious comfort is what comes easily to my mind.

The entire staff right from our arrival till departure was extremely courteous and left nothing missing to satisfy the travelers needs. They even went to the extent of giving us a packaged breakfast for our extremely early morning departure which was really appreciated. A notable mention to Mr. Manish from the front desk who went the distance to cater for our smallest needs.

The pool (Infinitum) well deserves its name and caters to the literally the entire resort's guests to be able to swim all together. The restaurant is excellently located with the lovely breeze giving us the feeling of being really 'out in the open'.

The only con of our entire stay was that we stayed only for two nights. If given another opportunity, a four night stay is what I'll happily take any day. Thank you Aveda for making this a truly memorable and cherish able stay. Hope to see you again.

Room tip: If you can afford it, choose the Lake View Poolside villas.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coolio555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having stayed at Aveda Kumarakom and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Needless to say, your comments will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Aveda Kumarakom and Kerala.

Best regards,

Jyotish Surendran - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

The perfect location to explore all the delights that Kumarakom has to offer.Gracefully situated on the bank of Vembanad Lake.This resort is heaven to explorers and leisure seekers alike.
Every thing was perfect ,Room, cleanliness, food, Dinning experience.Thank you Abhijith and Housekeeping team for their attentiveness.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VysakhCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay at Aveda and that our services and food were up to your expectations. We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Kind regards,

Jyotish Surendran - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews