We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$103
Travelocity$103
Orbitz.com$103
eDreams$120
Agoda.com$114
FindHotel$103
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
1,060
232
33
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,060
232
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool infinity pool mr suraj luxury cottage the cottages sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening large pool lake view villa the main attraction restaurant manager complimentary sunset special mention north indian beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

It was an amazing experience at Aveda Kumarakom .Best part of was, the rooms and the ambience are the same as posted in the website. Service was excellent, big thank you to Ms.Asha , Ms. Veena & Mr Joshi for the warm reception and generous hospitality. The super large pool is very well maintained and all rooms have a great view of the lake as well.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 710swatip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Resorts and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

The entire team at the Aveda Kumarakom joins me in sharing my deepest gratitude to you for your compliments of your memorable holiday experiences at our resort. Your review will keep us motivated and encouraged to achieve greater excellence in hospitality and service standards.

We are privileged to have your patronage, look forward to welcoming you back at Aveda Kumarakom on your next holidays too.

best regards,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

I visited Aveda after a long time post the Covid rush. Staff were super friendly and helpful starting from Check-in to Check-out. Went as a family and the Lake view Villa is awesome. Super happy to see the boats with the beautiful sunset in the backdrop from the Villa balcony. Infinitum common pool is cool. The main thing to mention is their food. It’s absolutely good and dine-in area and the entire staff followed Covid protocols. Especially love their continental and Kerala food. Room Dine-In experience was great.

They got the free boat ride through the beautiful Vembanad Lake.

Hygiene and lovely rooms with a large bathroom. Kids will love it for sure. Will come back to this experience again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asishyohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Resorts and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay at our resort, and our services and food were up to your expectations.

We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

warm regards,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

We decided to stay at Aveda for couple of days, because of the beautiful long swimming pool it as and the rooms are super clean and rooms are well maintained. Food over here are prepared to make your tastebuds beg for more and more. All the staff and the team of aveda is super cool and helpful and they are also knowledgeable about the city and the local attractions, don't hesitate to ask them about what to do nearby, they will help you with everything. Overall me and my wife had a great time and we look forward to comig back and stay at Aveda ❤️

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 630hsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Resorts and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind feedback regarding your stay at Aveda Kumarakom. We are delighted to read such appreciative comments regarding the food, services and associates and such reviews motivate us as a team to excel further. We once again, thank you for bestowing us with good ratings and for your recommendation.
We look forward to your next visit till then we wish you brilliant experiences around the globe.

best regards,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Have been to various resorts around the world , but what makes AVEDA exceptional is their amazing and courteous staffs right from the way of entrance till you check out. Must thank Mrs Nandhini who was there right from when we checked in till our check out. She was so friendly and helpful that staffs like her will surely make us think twice before booking other resorts in kumarakam. Food is a must try if you are staying here. Chief Mr pratheesh and the north indian cook make you drool once you leave and think about the food there. Other staffs Mr Sreerenjith, Mr suraj and the other restaurant staffs were amazing and had an excellent approach. We never felt uncomfortable while ordering or asking food of our choice especially we have a baby. Hospitality staffs are so humble and professional. ..Appreciate! Try to stay at their luxury cottage villa which have a big pool facing view in an infinity way merging to the lagoons…and an open shower to enjoy the nature while bathing. They will provide you with the best arrangement and comforts. Beds are cozy with the best air conditioning temperature. Though the rooms are quite simple in design but the pool view outside and their hospitality will give you all the luxurious feel that you need. Please try their KARIMEEN POLICHATHU and PRAWNS ROAST dish if you want to taste an authentic kerala fish dish. will surely come back to AVEDA soon. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelabode87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Resorts and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your delightful review at Aveda Kumarakom. We greatly value feedback such as yours that helps us to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Your kind appreciation of our team encourages us immeasurably. We are pleased to hear that we were able to delight your family in terms of the hospitality, ambience, accommodation and the food which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next visit more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

All conveyance, food, stay , general body, technical presentation, family get together, games and entertainment programs, everything was well arranged , enjoyed by all and was a memorable one. Thanks to the leaders.
Babu K S

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 714babuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Resorts and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your delightful review about Aveda Kumarakom and for appreciating our service as excellent.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your group members had a great memorable overall experience at our boutique resort on the banks of Lake Vembanad.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next holidays.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews