We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Priceline
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com$122
Travelocity$122
eDreams$121
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,071
232
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,071
232
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool infinity pool mr suraj luxury cottage the cottages sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening large pool the main attraction restaurant manager lake view villa complimentary sunset special mention north indian beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Have been to various resorts around the world , but what makes AVEDA exceptional is their amazing and courteous staffs right from the way of entrance till you check out. Must thank Mrs Nandhini who was there right from when we checked in till our check out. She was so friendly and helpful that staffs like her will surely make us think twice before booking other resorts in kumarakam. Food is a must try if you are staying here. Chief Mr pratheesh and the north indian cook make you drool once you leave and think about the food there. Other staffs Mr Sreerenjith, Mr suraj and the other restaurant staffs were amazing and had an excellent approach. We never felt uncomfortable while ordering or asking food of our choice especially we have a baby. Hospitality staffs are so humble and professional. ..Appreciate! Try to stay at their luxury cottage villa which have a big pool facing view in an infinity way merging to the lagoons…and an open shower to enjoy the nature while bathing. They will provide you with the best arrangement and comforts. Beds are cozy with the best air conditioning temperature. Though the rooms are quite simple in design but the pool view outside and their hospitality will give you all the luxurious feel that you need. Please try their KARIMEEN POLICHATHU and PRAWNS ROAST dish if you want to taste an authentic kerala fish dish. will surely come back to AVEDA soon. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelabode87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your delightful review at Aveda Kumarakom. We greatly value feedback such as yours that helps us to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Your kind appreciation of our team encourages us immeasurably. We are pleased to hear that we were able to delight your family in terms of the hospitality, ambience, accommodation and the food which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next visit more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

All conveyance, food, stay , general body, technical presentation, family get together, games and entertainment programs, everything was well arranged , enjoyed by all and was a memorable one. Thanks to the leaders.
Babu K S

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 714babuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your delightful review about Aveda Kumarakom and for appreciating our service as excellent.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your group members had a great memorable overall experience at our boutique resort on the banks of Lake Vembanad.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next holidays.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

Checked in with family for 3 nights with lake front plunge pool room. Not really happy with few things though the view is superb from our room.

The beds are old, power supply went in and off for almost 20 times in 3 days (Not exaggerating) and every time we need to switch on the AC with remote again!!

Breakfast was also average but one dinner we had here was excellent (continental/ grilled chicken)

The pool is very good. Well maintained. Wished they cleaned it a bit early so that we could have used in the morning. They clean only after 8am.

All staff were excellent in service.
Toilet was superb/ spacious.

If the management really take care this could have been one of the best properties in kumarakom.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the good and not so good about our resort. We agree that power was quite erratic during your stay and there were a few glitches at the local power station which led to that. We have sufficient power back up so that power is restored within 10 to 20 seconds but the AC does take a few minutes to reboot. The breakfast offering is being looked into to see how, can it be modified to appeal to a wider guest profile. However, we have benchmarked ourselves against other luxury properties in the area and generally on the taste and the variety of dishes we come on the top. You acknowledged that you indeed liked the Continental Dinner that you had at our place and we greatly appreciate that.
Thank you for noticing that our staff made every effort to make your stay comfortable; Aveda Team service has been a big part of our offering. You mentioned that our beds were old. Our beds are not old but some guests don't like the mattress topper which can make the beds feel soft. Occasionally some guests ask us to remove the mattress topper and that has worked out well for them. We are not sure if you felt the beds to be too soft. However, we have looked into the mattress issue and so far haven't found any damaged mattress in our rooms. We will continue to monitor that.
Yes, we do our very best to serve our guests the best way we can and continue to strive to improve. Your feedback was received in the same spirit of our desire to improve.
Thank you again for patronizing Aveda Kumarakom and please do give us an opportunity to host you next time.

best regards,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Amazing place, friendly staff, good food. A must visit. We visited in April 2022. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff .The staff were extremely friendly. We had a great evening there. Thank you Aveda.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pdhanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear Dhanya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aveda Kumarakom on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to note that you found the service impeccable and the team hospitable. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward!
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next holidays too.

Warm regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed here in Nov-21/ we had booked 3 cottages overlooking the pool. Rooms & bathrooms were neat. Swimming pool was in good condition, even the kids pool in good condition. We had bfast and dinner inhouse, bfast spread is decent enuf, good tasty kerla delicacies included in the spread. The place is overlooking the lake, which makes the evenings magical. Staff is courteous. Would recommend the place. Try to strike a bargain before booking

Room tip: Gym not in the greatest shape, cld be avoided
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neeti n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay
at our resort, and our services and food were up to your expectations.

We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews