We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Agoda.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline$103
Travelocity$122
eDreams$121
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,071
232
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,071
232
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool infinity pool mr suraj luxury cottage the cottages sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening large pool the main attraction restaurant manager lake view villa complimentary sunset special mention north indian beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Amazing place, friendly staff, good food. A must visit. We visited in April 2022. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff .The staff were extremely friendly. We had a great evening there. Thank you Aveda.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pdhanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear Dhanya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aveda Kumarakom on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to note that you found the service impeccable and the team hospitable. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward!
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next holidays too.

Warm regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed here in Nov-21/ we had booked 3 cottages overlooking the pool. Rooms & bathrooms were neat. Swimming pool was in good condition, even the kids pool in good condition. We had bfast and dinner inhouse, bfast spread is decent enuf, good tasty kerla delicacies included in the spread. The place is overlooking the lake, which makes the evenings magical. Staff is courteous. Would recommend the place. Try to strike a bargain before booking

Room tip: Gym not in the greatest shape, cld be avoided
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neeti n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay
at our resort, and our services and food were up to your expectations.

We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

The location was very lovely. The atmosphere was nice and inviting. My family and I had a great experience.
The excellent service and courteous staff added to the pleasure of the visit.
The rooms were spotless and well-kept.
The food was really wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajan1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind feedback regarding your stay at Aveda Kumarakom. We are delighted to read such appreciative comments regarding the food, services and associates and such reviews motivate us as a team to excel further.

Thank you for bestowing us with good ratings and for your recommendation.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

Great place to unwind with sumptuous food, amazing service and very friendly and helpful staff.
Loved the stay and enjoyed thoroughly!!

The north Indian dishes chef makes you feel at home with amazingly good desserts!!!

Poonam
Muscat

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PoonamSona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Ms. Poonam ,

Greetings from Aveda Kumarakom !

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a memorable stay at our resort.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Great team, great qtmosphere. Biggest pool great Food and Beverages team , great front desk staff taking care of you, infact all played a great role in making stay so positive.

Hats off to Spa Team also doing a great job

Congrats to Jyotish ( GM) and his team making a.great experience for all.the guests.

Aveda Kumarakom keep it up and hope you have continued success

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank URANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay
at our resort, and our services and food were up to your expectations. We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews