We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Hotels.com
$121
View deal
Agoda.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Travelocity$121
Priceline$120
eDreams$120
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
1,075
232
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,075
232
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool mr suraj infinity pool luxury cottage the cottages sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake large pool every evening the main attraction lake view villa restaurant manager complimentary sunset special mention north indian beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

The location was very lovely. The atmosphere was nice and inviting. My family and I had a great experience.
The excellent service and courteous staff added to the pleasure of the visit.
The rooms were spotless and well-kept.
The food was really wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajan1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind feedback regarding your stay at Aveda Kumarakom. We are delighted to read such appreciative comments regarding the food, services and associates and such reviews motivate us as a team to excel further.

Thank you for bestowing us with good ratings and for your recommendation.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

Great place to unwind with sumptuous food, amazing service and very friendly and helpful staff.
Loved the stay and enjoyed thoroughly!!

The north Indian dishes chef makes you feel at home with amazingly good desserts!!!

Poonam
Muscat

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PoonamSona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Ms. Poonam ,

Greetings from Aveda Kumarakom !

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a memorable stay at our resort.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Great team, great qtmosphere. Biggest pool great Food and Beverages team , great front desk staff taking care of you, infact all played a great role in making stay so positive.

Hats off to Spa Team also doing a great job

Congrats to Jyotish ( GM) and his team making a.great experience for all.the guests.

Aveda Kumarakom keep it up and hope you have continued success

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank URANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay
at our resort, and our services and food were up to your expectations. We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing resort. Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean, service was spot on and the food was just amazing. Spa was also very good.Special mention to Suraj for helping us with our request. Already planning our next visit here.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SandeepBeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback of our services and facilities. It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest.
It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional memorable experience and your valued feedback
is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Aveda Kumarakom on your next holidays too.

Yours Sincerely,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 Nights & I must say this is a true heaven.
Pros:

Location - excellent isolated locations right on backwaters

Property - well maintained peaceful Resort within 3.5 Acres of built up area. Infinity swimming pool & Restaurant are USP’s

Food - Yummy food mix of south & north indian taste.

Hospitality - I can’t rate them anything less than 5/5 in this regard.

ADVISE: Beat rooms to stay are either pool side cottages OR Villas but most exotic rooms are lakeside villas with plunge pool

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kapil365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for giving us such a perfect review and choosing Aveda Kumarakom on your holidays.
Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience at our resort.

Thank you again, and we would be always pleased to host you when you plan your next holidays to this destination.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews