We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$179
Travelocity$179
Priceline$179
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
1,084
233
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,084
233
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool mr suraj infinity pool luxury cottage the cottages huge pool sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening the main attraction lake view villa restaurant manager special mention north indian beautiful resort f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Great team, great qtmosphere. Biggest pool great Food and Beverages team , great front desk staff taking care of you, infact all played a great role in making stay so positive.

Hats off to Spa Team also doing a great job

Congrats to Jyotish ( GM) and his team making a.great experience for all.the guests.

Aveda Kumarakom keep it up and hope you have continued success

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank URANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay
at our resort, and our services and food were up to your expectations. We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,

Jyotish Surendran

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing resort. Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean, service was spot on and the food was just amazing. Spa was also very good.Special mention to Suraj for helping us with our request. Already planning our next visit here.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SandeepBeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback of our services and facilities. It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest.
It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional memorable experience and your valued feedback
is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Aveda Kumarakom on your next holidays too.

Yours Sincerely,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 Nights & I must say this is a true heaven.
Pros:

Location - excellent isolated locations right on backwaters

Property - well maintained peaceful Resort within 3.5 Acres of built up area. Infinity swimming pool & Restaurant are USP’s

Food - Yummy food mix of south & north indian taste.

Hospitality - I can’t rate them anything less than 5/5 in this regard.

ADVISE: Beat rooms to stay are either pool side cottages OR Villas but most exotic rooms are lakeside villas with plunge pool

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kapil365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for giving us such a perfect review and choosing Aveda Kumarakom on your holidays.
Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience at our resort.

Thank you again, and we would be always pleased to host you when you plan your next holidays to this destination.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

The layout of the resort is pretty unique in terms of giving all the cottage guests direct access to the swimming pool. The end of the pool and the lake are merely 5 feet apart, giving an infinite kind of look.

The staff is courteous, warm and helpful.

Room tip: Be ready for rain
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rohitsaini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate and value you generous feedback

It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Aveda Kumarakom.

Best regards,

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

The best I’ve ever had. Manu was experienced and knowledgeable, obviously Ayurveda trained. Located and relived the knots from my shoulders, and did an amazing full body deep tissue massage that removed my perennial stiffness of joints and hips. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vandyprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Rhythm Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for giving us such a perfect review and choosing our Ayurvedic spa at Aveda Kumarakom on your holidays.

I truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. The outstanding individual service we offer to our guest is really one of the most important things we try to maintain to make our guests feel at home and comfortable.

Thank you again, and we would be always pleased to host on your next vacation to Kerala.

Best Regards,

Jyotish Surendran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews