We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$104
Prestigia.com$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
1,053
232
33
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,053
232
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool infinity pool mr suraj luxury cottage the cottages sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening lake view villa restaurant manager the main attraction complimentary sunset special mention north indian beautiful resort f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

The property is on Vembanad Lake, with a long pool running along the length of the property.

This was our first trip to this resort. We took a private villa with a pool where the kids could dip and have fun without using the shared pool. The room was just on the shore of the lake so that we could see the lake from the room. The sitting area just overlooked the lake, so I had some peaceful time reading and clicking photos of the birds which fly across the lake.

The service at the resort was slightly slow, but the staff accommodated our every request with a smile.

The meals are primarily buffet-style offerings, but if that's not your style, they offer a-la-carte menus if you ask. They have live counters for eggs, pancakes and dosas for breakfast, and rotis and bread in the evenings. The food was good, but I would have liked it if they more variety of seafood on the menu. The kids and family loved the variety on offer at the buffet table.

Aveda offers an hour-long boat ride on the lake in the evenings if you'd like to do that.

If you're planning on visiting, do call the property for rates, since I found the rates they offered directly was better than the ones I saw online.

Room tip: Ask for the lakeside villa with the private pool for a quiet spot
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinuthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at Aveda Kumarakom.

I'm glad that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience for you and am delighted by your kind acknowledgement of the same. Your positive comments are a great motivation for our entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again at Aveda Kumarakom.

Warm regards,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

A - Attention by staff
V - Very Clean
E - Extremely breath taking view and pool
D - Delicious food
A - Absolutely perfect hospitality

If you are contemplating on booking this property , just DONT THINK TWICE

Things that made me give 5 on 5 :

Good spa facilities

They have a complimentary sunset cruise

We celebrated our Tenth wedding anniversary in Aveda and they made sure we feel very special

We walk in with a two month old child in hand and after 5 mins we see a cozy bed made by combining two chairs and a soft bed sheet , slithering near our dining table.

So moved by these gestures

Special thanks to Mr. Suraj , Mr. Abhijit and Chef Pratheesh for making our stay memorable

Room tip: Book luxury cottages , they are little smaller in size but the view compensates it all
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rashiamarahuja1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotish Surendran, General Manager at Aveda Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments and review on this forum, we are happy to know that you had a brilliant stay at our resort and our services and food were up to your expectations.
We look forward again to host you on your next holidays at Aveda Kumarakom.

Sincerely yours,

Jyotish Surendran
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

A quiet, serene place, with awesome atmosphere. Courteous and highly polite staff. Pool is huge and clean. Good food and a nice spread. Helpful staff. Overall an awesome experience. Atmosphere is quite cool owing to backwater just next to the property.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ayush2p13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

My first time to Aveda , though had stayed at other Kumarakom resorts earlier. I must say the experience was very good, Right from my first telephone call with Mr Vinod, the front office staff were all very professional and courteous. During check-in and any support calls, were promptly attended to. Rooms were extremely neat and clean. Buffest breakfast was reasonably good. Room service were prompt and two occasions i used , food was delivered inside 30 mts. I felt menu could include more fish/sea/lake items in addition to 'Karimeen' they are having.
TV in the room could be much better one, may be not everybody will be watching TV though. Pool looks good & clean, but not tried. No Bar and only al a carte dining for lunch & dinner.
Overall excellent experience - good for a relaxing break with family or friends or even solo.

Room tip: Apart from cottages... try pool facing rooms.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent service, good food, great atmosphere, kids friendly. Staff were soo welcoming. If you are going to visit Kumarakom, you should definitely stay at Aveda and enjoy this heart warming experience which my family experienced.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shanypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews