We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$103
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$104
Agoda.com$103
Travelocity$104
Hurb$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
1,052
232
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,052
232
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool infinity pool mr suraj luxury cottage the cottages sunset cruise pool side vembanad lake every evening lake view villa restaurant manager the main attraction complimentary sunset special mention north indian beautiful resort f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Fantastic location with a 150m pool stretching across the property and overlooking the serene Vembanad Lake.

We stayed for 4 nights. Complementary sunset river cruise daily at 5pm. Cultural performance at 7.30pm just before dinner.

The staff simply made our stay here awesome! They went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Kudos to Mr. Suraj, the F& B Manager and his team for the great hospitality.

This may not be the most luxurious property in the vicinity - but certainly compensated by the warm, friendly and personalised service we received throughout our stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raymonddevadass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in mid January for a couple of days , all of 4 adults and 2 children in pool facing cottages.. First of all, that long pool in front of all the cottages is a nice concept and the kids loved to jump in it all the time. Pool was impeccably clean. Rooms are spacious, bathroom has an outdoor shower. There's a problem of mosquitoes everywhere in Kumarakom, so nothing special here. Breakfast is elaborate, and food overall is tasty, we tried several Kerala special dishes and all of them turned out to be delicious. They arrange evening shikara cruise for an hour around 5-5:30 pm which is complimentary, and we enjoyed that a lot.. The sunset from Vembanad lake was spectacular. We also booked ayurvedic massage therapy here in their spa and thoroughly enjoyed that session. Overall an excellent place to relax with a great view of backwaters, which is exactly the purpose of staying at Kumarakom.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sudeshnabose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really repented having spent a night at the houseboat at Alleppy instead should have come down to this place. A real good resort with swimming pool at your backyard. Great hospitality all over. Very good food. Personal touch of the owner Mr. Chawla and F&B manager adds to your comfort level, very appreciative gesture. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Real Relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 283sudipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We had a lovely welcome, nice room overlooking the pool, the hotel is situated on the Lake there was a complimentary sunset cruise included, which was lovely. There was traditional Keralian dancing in the evening, food was lovely, very tasty! Staff very courteous and polite and friendly. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the spa as we only had one night stay here, it was very restful, the only complaint was the internet access was dreadful!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

After nearly three weeks travelling in Kerala and Tamil Nadu, this was our final stop before returning home. We couldn’t have asked for a better final three nights. The hotel is visually stunning and our room, 321, is very comfortable. The air-con. is very effective and we certainly appreciated that as the day-time temperatures soared. The restaurant staff are to be praised for their efforts to satisfy our needs and in doing so in such a personable manner.

The food is first class and very good value for money. I can recommend the Park Regis as an excellent hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews