We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
855
197
26
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
197
26
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool long pool mr suraj luxury cottage f b manager the cottages sunset cruise huge pool special thanks pool side vembanad lake restaurant manager the main attraction lake view villa special mention every evening cultural program
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It's a back water resort. Even though the room tariff is on the higher side I loved the two nights stay. The food is very good and the staff is very helpful. They gives good breakfast which is complimentary and also a boat trip in the lake during sunset
The pool is an infinity pool
There was also a plunge pool by the side if the room but the privacy is very less there. We used only the common pool

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had the most amazing family holiday at this resort . Beautiful resort with wonderful amenities . The Spa is excellent and so was the food and the staff was so hospitable . We stayed in the cottages around the pool which was so nice . The upkeep of the rooms and the resort is very good . Would highly recommend this place . Really beautiful !!

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank GeetaT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The first thing you notice is the hotel’s impressive entrance and reception area. No formal reception desk; but separate desks to treat guests as individuals. The outlook from the reception and dining areas is a spectacular 200m swimming pool with bridges and islands leading down to the lake. On each side are the cottages, ours towards the beach with its own entrance gate and doors leading to the main pool as well as to its own private plunge pool.

The garden areas surrounding the pool are immaculate. The dining area serves excellent food both buffet style or a la carte. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Mr. Sooraj was particularly attentive and made an effort to talk to us on each visit to check everything was ok

The rooms are very well appointed with a bedroom, bathroom, veranda and separate sitting room overlooking the plunge pool.

The hotel also has a spa, a complementary sunset cruise and occasional early evening entertainment (Indian dancing).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Aveda for 3 nights along with our 10 months baby and we were really awed by the service received. Very well maintained property, best pool spanning through Villa, best and really welcoming staff. Suraj, the restaurant manager is someone we would remember throughout. Definitely worth a visit

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 306archanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Aveda, on early Feb 2018.
Part of our honeymoon trip to Kerala. The property doesn't look much from the outside but once you get in, you actually understand why it's so highly rated. The entire long pool design is awesome which leads right upto each villa. The plunge pool is also pretty awesome. The property arranges for a complimentary sunset boat cruise on Vembanad lake which is very cool. A special thanks to Sunil and his team for making the honeymoon special and going the distance for creating the homegrown bouquet and arranging a really nice candlelight dinner. We will cherish the moment forever. The quality of food served is also pretty great. Will definitely want to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 948aviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews