We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in a homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Ranked #2 of 14 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My Stay in a homestay”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Location of this property is perfect to relax and enjoy with family. The rooms are small, but you get a homestay, where you are treated as a relative. The food quality are too good. they offer you a country boat ride (on request) to vembaband lake. you have plenty of space to relax and enjoy with kids. Overall great place to stay for a medium budget.

Room Tip: You dont have much option to choose from, since there are only few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    96
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
146
103
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we stayed only for one night but it was one of the most memorable places we have stayed...my baby enjoyed our stay there thoroughly especially the swings....we like to compliment the owner-couple for their effort to maintain such a lovely place..the cook was also very helpful..we had the best kerala meal there..thanks... all our best wishes are with you people.....truly the best home-stay....

Room Tip: if anyone wants to perceive the beautiful lifestyle of kerala..we can surely suggest for staying at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pallavi_a_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you have been rushing around India on a hectic holiday then this is the perfect place to take a break. Spotlessly clean and set in peaceful gardens it is the ideal place to relax.
Not really run like a homestay, more a B&B as you are in a separate house from Babu and his family. Meals are home cooked and excellent.
Lots of scenic walks nearby and tuk tuks just across the street. We only had one night here, so didn't have time to investigate much, but we were told there is a bird sanctuary worth visiting. We tried the massage place down the road and didn't regret it. Reasonble prices and plenty of attention.
The church across the road rings its bells at 5am. This is the only down side, but it is short lived so it may be possible to get back to sleep if it wakes you.
Babu and family go to bed at 10pm, so no food service after that and no tea making facilities in the room, so make sure you have all you need before then.
I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We found Coconut Creek by fishing on the internet and we are so glad we did! Babu, his wife and their staff have worked hard to create a lovely welcoming place in the Backwaters. if you are searching for a comfortable alternative to a bland resort hotel then this is for you. The food is great and varied, there is plenty of it. The bedroom was clean, airy, and comfortable. The garden is pretty and is a good place to sit and watch birds. It is easy to go and see the sites from here either by using an auto-rickshaw or by catching the local bus from the nearby stop - recommended for budget travellers!
All in all this was a lovely place to stay and I recommend it to you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiri59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I had booked coconut creek homestay & houseboat for my honeymoon trip.I booked from Kuwait via Mr:Ullas who is the son of the host of the homestay.It was pleasure trip to kerala and stay in coconut creek.We had wonderful time in kumarakom.Our stay in homestay was nice especially the kerala Veg lunch in the coconut creek.The houseboat stay was beautiful and we had enjoyed our trip.The host Mr:Babu helped us lots especially for local information about kerala.Mr:Babu wife Regina gave the recipe of some tasty kerala curry to my wife. Now she tried these recipe in my house .Totally we had enjoyed our honeymoon kerala trip in kumarakom, houseboat and munnar hill station too.

Room Tip: Go for Ac. room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SamPiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
8.9 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
2.6 km away
Tharavadu Heritage Home
Tharavadu Heritage Home
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
714 reviews
5.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
4.1 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom

Property: Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Address: Near Nazareth Church | Kumarakom P.O, Kottayam, Kerala, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,602 - ₹ 2,692
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing