We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$131
Agoda.com$131
Lol.travel
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
257
295
75
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
257
295
75
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view bird sanctuary the cottages vembanad lake swimming pool watch tower room service migratory birds boat ride excellent property natural beauty ala carte nice experience tasty food ayurvedic massage beautiful location pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

The room is very good. The food served was nice. The staff are very helpful and everything is well organized. Enjoyed a lot. There is a bird sanctuary nearby. Other activities include a swimming pool and pedal boating.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgejacob07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterscapes Kumarakom, General Manager at Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

Your kind words towards our service and hospitality is highly appreciated and it is our endeavour to deliver the best in class experience, always.

Manager
KTDC Waterscapes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Staying in government resort in the midst of resort tycoon s was little confusing; when we decided to stay at water scape kumarakom..
But from the entry gate the smiling face of the guard assured us that everything has changed..clean environment very friendly staff awasome restaurant ambience. Clean infinity pool ;gym .expert and friendly boat driver.helping buggy drivers .every one was giving a home away from home feel.. actually we want to stay for 2 days due to unavailability of rooms we have to cut short ..

Iess crowded place in a relaxing ambience water scape offers you a safe n peaceful stay at kumarakom

Dr OG vinod

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dr-ogvinod123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterscapes Kumarakom, General Manager at Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Thanks for leaving this positive review and recommending us in your review. It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you a 5 star experience. It has been an absolute pleasure taking care of you and we hope to see you soon.

Manager
KTDC Waterscapes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

This was our second visit to the property. The last visit was in 2014 before the renovation works. The premises are awesome with those little wood house cabins all over with canals in between which gives you a very fresh feeling which no other properties in Kumarakom can offer. We had opted for the lake view room which was very close to the infinity pool. The room was spacious with clean white bed linen and a good bathroom. Toiletries were of high quality. Towels were neat and clean. Drinking water is supplied in glass bottles. Yes they do have the ' no to plastic' motto. The pool is huge well maintained infinity pool. Pool towels were fresh. There is greenery everywhere

Why did I give a four star rating to this resort?. KTDC resorts are considered to be one of the best when it comes to food. Be it Lake Palace, Aranya nivas or Samudra. However the food was not upto the mark here at waterscapes. They have a buffet meal which had only limited items, not tasty too. Also they include only one non veg item in the buffet menu. If you have fish in the list, there won't be meat and vice versa. I think they should consider revising the menu at the earliest .
If you are not a foodie kind of person then you can surely visit the resort which is within the Bird sanctuary.

Room tip: Parking available for many cars and busses
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drharishremya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterscapes Kumarakom, General Manager at Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

It was a delight to read your review on this travel forum ,also we regret to hear that the buffet option was not able to meet up your expectation corrective action will be taken on that matter. We wish to welcome you back again and look forward to your next visit

Manager
KTDC Waterscapes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

We stayed for one night at Waterscape KTDC in June 2022. Overall it was a very good experience. We booked the tickets through booking.com and the process was seamless.

The resort is an exclusive KTDC property, its a prime location with nice view of the Backwater. The cottages are well maintained & appears to be recently renovated. We were vacationing with kids and it is a very kids friendly place. The rooms were very clean & bathrooms and other amenities are up to date. We used the outdoor swimming pool and it was very nice. The place looks amazing at night with all the landscape lighting. The food & meal service was very good. Nice menu option to choose from. The breakfast buffet was very good too. Free bicycle, paddle boot is provided to guests. The resort also arranged for a 1 hr boat ride through the backwaters for a nominal fees.

Mr. Sarath the manager at the site personally took the time to talk to each guest to get their feed back. This was very commendable. All staff we encountered at this resort were very friendly & professional.

Highly recommend this place. 5 stars !!

Room tip: Lake view cottages have best view.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 955sebina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterscapes Kumarakom, General Manager at Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Hi, Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful feedback and rating. Our team works very hard to give the best experience to our guests in all aspects and it means so much to us when we get to hear this positive feedbacks from our happy guests. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and they are overjoyed as it is amazing to hear that we have been successful in our goal of providing our guests with the best possible experience. We are grateful that we had the opportunity to serve you and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Manager
KTDC Waterscapes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We had a superb stay here.. Great property, well maintained rooms and premises. Everything was perfect. Great service by the staff. Tasty food. Ambience, privacy.....
. Kudos to the team behind.
Will definitely comeback with another team.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Manjula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterscapes Kumarakom, General Manager at Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to know that the team went extra mile in ensuring your happines

Your appreciation of our service is very encouraging and will inspire us to scale greater heights towards excellence.

We await the pleasure of welcome you soon for your next visit.

Manager
KTDC Waterscapes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews