We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
217
285
74
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
217
285
74
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view bird sanctuary the cottages swimming pool boat ride natural beauty great property excellent place family vacation amazing experience birds lake resort backwaters greenery chirping boating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The best thing about this resort is the surrounding is awesome.The setup is divine and the scenery is really beautiful.You can enjoy staying at individual huts.This place is located in Kuumarakom bird sanctuary.You can see the backwaters and canals.The service is really nice.

Room tip: They got canal view room,Lake view room and Superior lake view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SURAJSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We have visited this resort with lots of expectations,but very few were met. Location and view wise its awesome, specially the sunset view was awesome. Although i'm not satisfied with below mentioned things:
1) Room service was not upto the mark
2) Water in canel was stinky
3) Room cleaning was also not upto the mark

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHISHV470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Beautiful property in the amazing location, excellent surroundings, front desk staff is very friendly..exquisite rooms..fun to be there. A good, pleasant, comfortable stay. Memorable, would like to be back again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshma951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Beautiful surrounding, Descent food and Nice wooden Rooms. Neat and clean. Having one swimming pool, ocean view, garden, spa, and other facility too. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We loved our stay here.

Room tip: Canal view rooms are far better than lake view!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lamba_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I will write in short words
(1)The ambience is beautiful.
(2)The food is Descent.
(3)The room is not clean and i felt the blankets were not clean not for minimum 1 year.
Those made me and my family to suffer by sneezing the whole night.

Note to the Management:Take care of these flaws to improve the hospitality and service to provide the best for the customers for their value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews