We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
113
167
65
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
167
65
25
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I went with my wife last week and stayed there for a day (as we had a tight schedule) and only one single word can explain the experience we had there-- Awesome. The way to resort is different and nice as the resort and car parking is separated by a small canal where there is a boat to escort you to the resort.The suites rooms are big and spacious and gives you a nice cottage feel. The location is amazing with backwaters in front of the resort. There is a small swimming pool in the center and gives you mesmerizing views of backwaters from there. The food in restaurant is also good and in evening the place is lit by small white lights. We were lucky to have a good weather with less rain and more breeze. We had a half day tour in house boat and came back to resort in evening.It's a must have experience and to enjoy the backwaters if you are not planning to have an overnight stay in house boat.

Room tip: All rooms have same views and are spacious
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The first thing which put me off was that they don't have a road way to resort. They will pick us up by boat from parking area.

Great view of lake, nice food, good service, neat rooms and luxury amenities and pleasant staff..but the resort lacks space. Nothing to do at resort except swimming pool.. Booked it for Rs 3700 which I felt was overpriced for a small resort..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mithun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I went and stayed in the month of May second week at Cocobay Resort with my whole family and had taken Six Rooms. it was the best resort i have ever stayed at. the place is very beautiful and serine and is in the midst of Kumarakom nest to the bird sanctuary. you get the best views of the lake from Kumarakom and they have the largest back water frontage in Kumarakom.

The service and the Manager Mr.Richard along with his team (Hats Off) no words to express, cleanliness of the rooms were also exceptional . They offered us authentic Kerala cuisine and our whole family enjoined the food and service very much.

The ayurveda massages at the hotel are also a must try . I highly recommend to any one traveling to Kumarakom to try out Cocobay!!!!

Very courteous staff and they make you feel at home.One of the best places to have visited Ambiance 9/10 Location 10/10 Food hygiene 9/10 Food taste 10/10 Scenic view from the property 10/10 Value for the money 10/10 Friendly and courteous staff Ample parking space.

Please don`t miss Cocobay if you are travelling to Kerala.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaya19766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel looks good and has a great location on the edge of the lake but it’s lacking some serious management and ambience. The restaurant does serve good food but it’s silent with no music and the waiting staff are so present it feels quite unnerving, it really lacks atmosphere in the restaurant. There’s no alcohol license despite it being on the menu. There’s currently construction work going on so while you’re lying by the pool there are workmen and construction noise deafening out the birdsong. The baths are filthy and need a good clean as does the restaurant. The electricity in our room cut out every time we turned on the kettle. It could be wonderful but it’s just lazy housekeeping that lets it down mostly. We had to move rooms as our bedding smelt of wee and the only compensation they offered was a bottle of water. Note the bottled water is charged at double what it is outside of the resort too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lealoureviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Coco bay has a lovely layout with its pool and gardens facing the incredible view onto the lake Vembenad. But unfortunately this hotel was very dirty and the service was not as expected.

We changed rooms the first night as the bed smelt very badly of urine.

We were then moved into a new room where the toilet kept breaking the kettle would trip the fuse board leaving us with no lights or electricity.

The dining area had no atmosphere and the table clothes were just wiped each night instead of washed so all the tables were dirty with dried food from previous nights.

We were only given one bottle of water as a good will gesture for having to move rooms and then found out the manager had forgot to book our transfer.

The rooms are nice and have all the facilities you need and the food in the restaurant is very good. Unfortunately the hotel is generally a little tired and lacking good management.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank jsplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews