We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
FindHotel
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.com$195
Priceline$197
Trip.com$204
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,140
448
135
60
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
448
135
60
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime tree presidential pool villa bamboo rafting vembanad lake paddle boating lagoon view swimming pool high tea beautiful property the cottages buffet spread god's own country boat ride back waters restaurant staff front office welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

We visited in July for our anniversary. In one word, it's fabulous.We really loved the hospitality and serenic beauty. We stayed at the cottage and The location was quite commendable. The staff were very courteous and welcoming. We loved the surprise cake and handwritten greeting card from the manager with anniversary wishes. Also Food and services are top level. We especially loved their evening high tea service & backwater cruise

We enjoyed our overall stay here and if anyone is looking out to spend quality time with lovely views and enjoy the backwaters with family, friends or your partner, this place has to offer exactly that.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mithalij2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for the wonderful feedback.
We are happy that the stay was comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

After the month long planning and preparation of our wedding and managing all the wedding related functions, we both wanted a place which would help us rejuvenate and relax from all the stress. We googled about 15 Odd places and zeroed down to Zuri Kumarakom Lake resort since it fulfilled all our criterias, being renowned place, amazing backwater location, private pool, rustic kerala stay and calmness.

We opted for a villa with private pool and lake view, and it exceeded our expectations. The stay was beyond amazing. The staff particularly Front office is always smiling and welcoming and catered to our every needs. They made sure each and everything was taken care.

It was truly a paradiasical experience and we are coming back again .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RahulB2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Guest
We are happy the property and destination chosen met all expectations.
We look forward to your next visit to experience hospitality the way it is meant to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Had a very pleasant and memorable experience at Zuri Kumarakom Lake Resort. We wanted to have a unique pool experience, hence went for the Presidential Pool Villa with Private Pool.

Staff was super friendly and the hospitality was nothing short of excellent. I would recommend this to anyone who would want to experience a peaceful, yet beautiful Lake side staycation. Even though, we couldn't make use of all the amenities provided by the resort, we were super happy with all the ones we tried out.

Special mention to Indrani , Honey & Binz for their everfriendly demeanor. Thank you all for a wonderful stay. Will see you guys again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arunrajek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for the wonderful feedback.
We are happy that the product and services met expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to this beautiful backwater destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Zuri Kumarakom for 2 nights and 3 days. We booked 3 rooms as we had planned to have this getaway with our parents and wanted them to have a good time. Unfortunately, our experience at the property didnt match our expectations !!! The property requires some serious renovations..

Let me begin with the amenities - the pool was non functional, the gym had machines that were non functional too. They have an impressively large property but only 1 or 2 buggies to take u to your room. This was a major inconvenience as our parents are both senior citizens. There was only 1 functional restaurant and interestingly, the fans in that restaurant do no have regulators.. which means that its either maxed out speed or no fan at all, again this was really uncomfortable for our parents. Additionally, they have a limited menu (Ala-carte) and many items in that list are not available !!!

Coming to the rooms, the wood is totally worn out, the doors look old and dont easily open or close. Additionally, the bathtub in our room was chipped.. very unprofessional for a hotel of its class.

On the bright side, the staff are very curteous and were trying their best to make up for the lack of classiness in the amenities.. they do have some interesting activities at an extra charge and thats a plus point...

Overall, id rate this as a 3 star hotel... It is recommended that the management would give this property a major face lift in order to continue to be in business...

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Preethi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the destination.
Post pandemic we have initiated work in a phased manner and expect completion as per timeline set.
As required with safety of guests in mind swimming pool work is carried out and is open for guests.
We are in process of replacing all our gym equipment's.
Electric club car services are on first cum first basis and ply through the day with night charging done.
As is the mandate set by FSSAI we have revamped the menu and all dishes are available unless subject to certain supply chain constraints.
We thank you once again for choosing the resort as our team is working hard to deliver hospitality the way it is meant to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed in Zurich Kumarakom with family for a quiet monsoon stay. We had a very good time with nice ambience and excellent resort facilities.
Starting with reservation, arrival, stay we had a very good experience and special mention to be given to the resort staff for this memorable stay.
We would highly recommend this resort for a unforgettable Kumarakom vacation.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sajadibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the destination and the resort.
We are happy that family enjoyed the stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews