We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Agoda.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline$140
Hotels.com$168
Trip.com$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,129
449
133
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,129
449
133
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime tree restaurant bamboo rafting presidential pool villa vembanad lake paddle boating lagoon view swimming pool high tea beautiful property the cottages buffet spread god's own country restaurant staff boat ride f b welcome drink memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Visited in May last week.
Pandemic has taken a toll on upkeep of the property. The management will do the needful soon.
Rooms are spacious with high roof. Restaurant food was delicious and staff is courteous. They are short of staff as of now. Swimming pool requires complete overhaul.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeenaRanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the destination.
As is the case with all operators in the destination we have planned our repair and maintenance work with a timeline set.
Swimming pool work notification is placed at the reception and at the pool area with alternative arrangements made at neighboring resort for our patrons to use their facility.
This is a process followed by all resorts to accommodate guests during annual pool maintenance work which takes minimum 20days.
We are aware of all the challenges the industry is facing and are happy to have patrons like you to visit us and get us back on our feet.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to this beautiful backwater destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

We just returned from Zuri after 2 nights 9-11 of June 22. The place and the property is of a 5 star standard.
But unfortunately the service and upkeep dosent match the star rating.

After a long journey from Munnar when we were checked in a lagoon facing villa the Electricals were not working so we had to inform them and after 1/2hr and second reminder this was attended to.
Then we asked for an extra bed which again took 2 reminders and a good 45 mins.
At night our TV remote was not working, night lamp not working (so we slept with the closet light on) which were repaired after a call the next day. Cobwebs on the front door and if that was not enough we had a light in the bathroom hanging by its wire.
And suddenly on drawing the curtains that came into our hand.

When it got a bit too much we politely gave a piece of our Mind questioning the rating of the resort.

After acknowledging their faults they gave us a half hearted apology ( senior manager Shibi) and promised for compensating for their short comings which obviously were conveniently ignored.

Very disappointing

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zsroowalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Guest
We have noted your feedback and disappointed to hear that the stay was not comfortable.
We are in process of continuous upgrade and these feedback help us to improve upon our shortcomings.
A challenging time for the industry post COVID shutdown, we are continuously striving to meet all our guest expectations.
We are focused in maintenance work with our technical team doing their best to meet timelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Brilliance personified is the experience when you visit the Zuri Resort, Kumarkom. The service, food, upkeep, facilites and ambience deserve a Thumbs up and the Management needs to take a bow for this. The entire experience from Check in right upto Checkout was seamless and brilliant. Enjoyed the stay at Zuri - Well done Guys

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rahul2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for this positive feedback which will keep the team spirits high.
We are in a recovery mode after a challenging phase and every step taken is towards bringing a visible change in our product and services.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

This hotel is the worst one staff are terrible front desk guys were worst and indifferent. I went with 21 family members and they have no consideration… rooms are worst quality… Beds have bugs in it…Lizards in almost all rooms, gloomy ambiance… it is a mess in the middle of a good location… guys don’t book this hotel at all..

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pinalsavvyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear Guest
We are disappointed that we did not meet all your expectations.
Our team will introspect and do course correction so as to ensure we deliver hospitality the way it is meant to be.
We are on the backwaters of kerala and offer an array of services on property.
Destination Kumarakom is known for sustainable tourism and all properties practice as per guidelines without disturbing the ecosystem. Flora and Fona is an integral part of the property.
Monsoon which sometimes brings in the gloominess is a good time to rejuvenate at the Maya Spa and detox the mind,body and soul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

First the welcome drink, the dressed up coconut was truly unique and refreshing. The resort in itself is so beautiful that one doesn’t need to go anywhere outside. A whole lot of activities to keep every member of the family occupied. An early morning walk through the beautiful resort was very refreshing.

Food here is a foodie’s delight. Such a vast spread and an interesting confluence of various cuisines from traditional Kerala food to international dishes. Dessert section is especially mention-worthy!

Am sure to return with the family in tow.
Thank you for a memorable stay.

Pooja
Rajasthan Routes Trails Pvt Ltd

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rajasthanroutestrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear Pooja
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback.It covers all aspects of our property and how to enjoy the destination.
We look forward to your next visit.
Welcome Back to experience hospitality the way it is meant to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews