We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
948
415
119
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
415
119
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maya spa lime tree laguna bass presidential pool villa bamboo rafting man made lagoon artificial lagoon vembanad lake paddle boating swimming pool star resort high tea outdoor shower beautiful property speed boat great resort cottage room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My friends from Germany came to see my home town in Kerala. They always used to stay with the best resorts and the hotels around the globe like Four Seasons, Ritz, Mandarin oriental and so on. I knew the Executive chef of Zuri who used to work with Four Seasons for more than 11 years, so booked a room with his help as was sure about his food atleast. But when I reached, the hotel and the room both were just amazing. The design and architecture was awesome. As we all know what makes the hotel special is service which was top notch. Starting from the security team till the general manager was having a great smile and ready to help. Chef Philo and his team was amazing as always and he used to make it a point to come and visit us during all the meal period and ensure the food was up to expectation. Restaurant team was superb and well trained. Spa is a must try. George and HK team was also superb, ensuring room is well maintained. Thanks once again for the great hospitality and see you all soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandeepmohan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor!
We are so glad that your trip with us was an enjoyable one and that you will return the next time you are in the backwaters.
We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The hotel staff was very friendly. The resort is fabulous.the rooms are large with modern aminities expect in our case the hot water system was not working. The restaurant food was excellent.
Overall the resort is excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ravijosh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our resort.
We are so glad we were able to meet all of our needs while you were here with us and we truly appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Zuri Kumarakom is a great Resort right on the lake and also with an extended lagoon inside. It's an awesome place for families. The rooms come with a balcony right on the lagoon. The food quality and service are worth mentioning. You can use cycles to roam around the wide spread resort and you can't miss the migratory birds in the early morning hours.
Rooms: out dated furniture time to change. Walls with stains. Under the bed their so many dirt’s and dusty floors.
Bathroom: bath tub had permanent stain marks with insects in it. Need to be maintained. For me the cleaning was disappointing.
Too much noises coming from the other rooms till the midnight I cannot sleep.
Net was so poor.
Yoga sessions was amazing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NeroMohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to The Zuri,Kumarakom. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location and activities.
I also truly appreciate your feedback and suggestion regarding the décor.
Disappointed and will definitely strengthen our cleaning process against the checklist.
We hope you will find many future occasions to return, when it will be our distinct pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort with it's own private lagoon. The rooms overlook the lagoon and there is no better way to start a day than getting up in the morning to the blue sky and greenery reflecting on the lagoon. Peace, quiet and tranquility.
The pool is also beautiful overlooking the lagoon. Service at the pool was not good and they had to bring anything we wanted -even drinking water- from the lime tree restaurant which took 20 minutes. Indian hotels are flooded with cheap manpower surely this can be made more efficient.

Spa was very good and my wife, adult daughter and myself all enjoyed the treatment very much. Very good standard.
Food in the restaurant was good and service was excellent. We are vegetarian and one night the buffet was more on the non veg side so we ordered from the menu but second night there was a better vegie buffet choice which we went for.
It was my daughter's birthday and we ordered her a cake (that they would not charge for) and the restaurant staff all came to our table to wish her happy birthday!
The rooms are the weak link in the chain and require some heavy investment. We started with two rooms in the hotel block with luke warm water in the shower a noisy ceiling fan, worn mirrors (when the backs show through) and bad lighting.
The safe also didn't work and it took two visits to repair.
The next morning they realized we were not entirely pleased and to the staffs credit I must emphasize, they offered at their own accord to change the rooms to two cottage style rooms (not my request)
. The ambiance here was the same style but these are brighter and better maintained rooms (the resort was pretty empty and I really don't understand why we were not allocated better maintained rooms in the first place). Unfortunately the shower here was also only luke warm (the shower in the Spa was hot so I don't know what gives here). There is also more natural light in these rooms as they have more windows. The rooms in the hotel block are dark and lighting is dim.
Unfortunately in one of the cottages the roof leaked when there was heavy rain.

The staff in this resort were wonderful and did all in their power to make us comfortable. However the rooms here need heavy investment and that is beyond their powers. The furniture is old, lighting is poor - windows are heavily tinted (there are better solutions today to avoid people seeing in from the outside than blocking out the light from the rooms) and electric lighting is not bright enough (we are at reading glasses stage and this kind of thing bothers us). Shower needs to be hot and there are two available power sockets in the room one of which is in the bathroom. It's the 21th century and that is not enough. Also you don't have air-conditioning vents directed directly at the bed....
We stayed at six other hotels in India I've the past two weeks and whilst this place is an amazing retreat this was the worse room experience for us which was disappointing.

So to summarize, save for the room experience which started bad but improved somewhat this is an amazing resort. From looking at the reviews of other Komarkum resorts the accommodation seems to be the weak link in the chain for all so this must also be considered.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Zuri, Kumarakom. They, in addition to your loyalty and choice of resort, are very much valued. I am glad you found overall facility comfortable, but am disappointed to hear that the guest rooms of the resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to exceed expectations but we clearly fell short, and for that I apologize.
We do hope you will choose to return to once again to enjoy the service and offerings you experienced on your last visit, as it will be our most sincere pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

On our last phase of Kerala tour, we opted to stay at The Zuri Resorts and Spa , Kumarakom and from the moment we arrived, we enjoyed every moment .
We were received with warmth and each one of the Zuri staff was very friendly . The ambience, the staff, the rooms, facilities , everything was to the mark.

TV set up box and one of the telephone instruments had some problems and the response was very prompt and the problems got resolved very fast.

All of us felt that instead of one night, we should have stayed here longer and surely we will come back to again for the great time
Thank you one and all at Zuri to make our stay very comfortable, most enjoyable and for taking extremely good care of us

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Tarak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and guest experience. Your feedback, both great and not so great, is sincerely appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review as it is comments such as yours that help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews