We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent resort, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Union, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent resort, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife, sister and brother in law were there for a day and night's stay. We had two cottages facing their lake. I must say, this was the best resort I have stayed in so far. The trip was memorable partly because the staff was very friendly and helpful. Minor issues were soon taken care of , as soon as I called front desk.

We really enjoyed the Maya Spa's full body rejuvenation massage and the view from the rest area into the pool and the lake. I thought the bicycles were a fantastic idea to get around and explore the resort, although I wish there were more bicycles lying around. The breakfast they provided was fabulous. We enjoyed the bar's happy hour prices and nicely prepared drinks.

Every since I got back, I have been recommending Zuri to everyone. I will come back, the next time I am in Kerala.

Room Tip: Its probably best to choose a less sunny room, since its Kerala and it can get really hot. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonismajoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for the valuable feedback and choosing The Zuri Kumarkom as a destination.
Our Guest relations assist for the activities in the Resort.
Cycles,Fishing in the Lagoon,Paddle Boat,Playstation in the Kids Room along with outdoor activities like Village Excursions,Historical Temples and Church visit along with shopping for spices.
For seafood lovers the Chef will dish out tailor made preparations at our exclusive seafood restaurant - Laguna Bass which is open for Dinner.
Maya spa with Ayurveda and international wellness is a place to relax and rejuvenate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    350
    101
    37
    31
See reviews for
498
486
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We originally were going to stay for 3 nights and decided to spend another 2. It is a fabulous resort, with the best Gym and Spa we've seen in a hotel of this quality. The grounds are wonderful, as are the rooms. Staff are friendly, warm and efficient. The main restaurant serves good quality food and the wine list is not too bad for India!

Room Tip: If you can, the Pool Villas are great - views, spaciousness and relaxation guaranteed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2TravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for the valuable Feedback.
Unique Dining experience offered in Food and Beverage with tailor made chef's menu and matching wines are options available.
Also available is a curio shop which sells variety of mechandice,art and Handicrafts from the local community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I returned once again to the Zuri as I was in urgent attention to help me in my recovery process from a fall downstairs which displaced the patella of my left knee. I was getting nowhere back in the UK to overcome my problem.

Dr Sunil in the Zuri Spa has transformed my whole outlook through a detailed program of Ayuerveda massages. Together with the 5 day treatment at Zuri; my treatment continued at the Uday Sumadra in Kovalam for an additional 10 days.These treatments together with a fitness regime has meant that since my return I am 70% of the way to a full recovery.

As far as Rest and Relaxation was concerned I was looked after superbly as already mentioned in my previous reviews. However, besdides Dr Sunil and his staff, I would like to heap praise on Sarat (Management) who is the real secret why the resort has such a fine reputation. Pramod and the restaurant ensured all my needs were fully met.

I urge you to visit this heavenly place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalmEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for the feedback Mr Arya and hope to see you soon for the next visit.
The Maya Spa is the USP of the resort and ultimate in wellness-lifestyle.
The place to be pampered and feel rejuvenated.
Maya Spa offers both Ayurveda and Western therapy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

amazing property, complete resort , lot of activities for kids . i just loved the lake inside the resort the manmade lake and the swimming pool next to it and vembanad lake outside . the view from swimming pool is out of the world 3 waters together u can see , swimming pool , manmade lake of zuri and then the vembanad lake just beautiful .

Room Tip: look for rooms across the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunallamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for choosing The Zuri Kumarakom as a holiday destination.
The property is evenly spreadout with beautiful landscaped gardens and waterbodies around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was our first trip to kerala and zuri was perfect choice as my 4 year daughter had a nice time, their involved in all the activities like fishing, boating,cycling. We stayed in cottage room it was nicely done and bathroom was quite big and neat. Food was more coconut oriented and was not up to our liking, But chef some how managed our demand.overall we had nice time.

Room Tip: Go for cottages or room with swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasleenmyrasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for visiting The Zuri Kumarakom and the valuable feedback.
The Cottages - 28 in number around the Lagoon with local delicacy Karimeen or Pearl Spot in abundance and fishing a popular activity for guest.
Buffet spread includes a section of kerala cuisine authentically prepared to introduce the local flavour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.9 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.3 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.6 km away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Property: The Zuri Kumarakom
Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,216 - ₹ 35,822
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing