We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful and Energising”
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We originally were going to stay for 3 nights and decided to spend another 2. It is a fabulous resort, with the best Gym and Spa we've seen in a hotel of this quality. The grounds are wonderful, as are the rooms. Staff are friendly, warm and efficient. The main restaurant serves good quality food and the wine list is not too bad for India!

Room Tip: If you can, the Pool Villas are great - views, spaciousness and relaxation guaranteed!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2TravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for the valuable Feedback.
Unique Dining experience offered in Food and Beverage with tailor made chef's menu and matching wines are options available.
Also available is a curio shop which sells variety of mechandice,art and Handicrafts from the local community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for The Zuri Kumarakom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 956 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I returned once again to the Zuri as I was in urgent attention to help me in my recovery process from a fall downstairs which displaced the patella of my left knee. I was getting nowhere back in the UK to overcome my problem.

Dr Sunil in the Zuri Spa has transformed my whole outlook through a detailed program of Ayuerveda massages. Together with the 5 day treatment at Zuri; my treatment continued at the Uday Sumadra in Kovalam for an additional 10 days.These treatments together with a fitness regime has meant that since my return I am 70% of the way to a full recovery.

As far as Rest and Relaxation was concerned I was looked after superbly as already mentioned in my previous reviews. However, besdides Dr Sunil and his staff, I would like to heap praise on Sarat (Management) who is the real secret why the resort has such a fine reputation. Pramod and the restaurant ensured all my needs were fully met.

I urge you to visit this heavenly place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalmEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for the feedback Mr Arya and hope to see you soon for the next visit.
The Maya Spa is the USP of the resort and ultimate in wellness-lifestyle.
The place to be pampered and feel rejuvenated.
Maya Spa offers both Ayurveda and Western therapy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

amazing property, complete resort , lot of activities for kids . i just loved the lake inside the resort the manmade lake and the swimming pool next to it and vembanad lake outside . the view from swimming pool is out of the world 3 waters together u can see , swimming pool , manmade lake of zuri and then the vembanad lake just beautiful .

Room Tip: look for rooms across the lake
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunallamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for choosing The Zuri Kumarakom as a holiday destination.
The property is evenly spreadout with beautiful landscaped gardens and waterbodies around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was our first trip to kerala and zuri was perfect choice as my 4 year daughter had a nice time, their involved in all the activities like fishing, boating,cycling. We stayed in cottage room it was nicely done and bathroom was quite big and neat. Food was more coconut oriented and was not up to our liking, But chef some how managed our demand.overall we had nice time.

Room Tip: Go for cottages or room with swimming pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasleenmyrasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for visiting The Zuri Kumarakom and the valuable feedback.
The Cottages - 28 in number around the Lagoon with local delicacy Karimeen or Pearl Spot in abundance and fishing a popular activity for guest.
Buffet spread includes a section of kerala cuisine authentically prepared to introduce the local flavour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This was the second time we spent our vacation here. Like last year it was my choice and my hus and kids accepted the same. Property and service did not disappoint us. Even many of the staff recogniszed us during the initial meet itself. Then for 3 days it ws personalized service. My kids enjoyed and I am sure nwxt year they will choose this. Thank you for the staff for making it spl.

Room Tip: Pool villa with private pool & for experiencing back waters
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Welcome Back as the tag line says.
We are happy to see you choose again - The Zuri Kumrakom as a destination.
Our trained professional team is ever present to cater and deliver to every customer needs.
The refer a friend programme through the zuri website allows you to recommend the resort to close friends and relatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
742 reviews
1.8 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
341 reviews
2.3 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,731 reviews
4.5 km away
Coconut Lagoon
Coconut Lagoon
#3 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: ₹ 12,111 - ₹ 40,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing