We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel- Would recommend to anyone”
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very well run hotel- Would recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Michael and his team where excellant. The Spa, the resturants ( Fish Resturant and staff where great) the breakfasts where all very good. ( and we travel alot and stay in a lot of hotels... ) When we first arrived at our room after a very long days travelling, we found a bubble bath had been run for us with red flowers petels all over it... First class...

Room Tip: We had room over looking lake... Excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback.

The Zuri Kumarakom is on banks of the Vembanad lake thereby to experience backwaters is an option while traveling from airport to the resort with a speedboat transfer.(only during the day).
Also an addition to the restaurant dining experience is the fresh catch of the day displayed, cooked and made to order.
Karimeen (pearl spot)- a delicacy is a must try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    367
    104
    40
    33
See reviews for
526
499
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If you enjoy a quite lazy back water cruise, good spa experience, hospitality, all this bundled with good ambience and staff which is great with service and attention.....then Zuri Hotel spa at Kumarkon is the place to be...the group here is awesome, people take personal care and attention.
We had great time and experience..and children enjoyed it as much.

Room Tip: We stayed at water facing villa room ! It was awesome with private pool for kids to jump in...and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheshkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for visiting The Zuri kumarakom and the valuable feedback to enhance our services.

Lazing at the Pool in the Presidential Pool villa adds to total rejuvnation and visual treat as the serene Vembanad Lake with the Houseboats cuising along and the fisherman in canoe, drawing fresh catch for the day.
Activities for Children is the Cycling and fishing in the Lagoon along with half day trip to experience village life in Kumarakom keeps them busy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I love this hotel and I recommend it for honeymooners . clean and you feel like you are in paradise . awesome staff starting from general manager to housekeeper! I would love to thanks Dr. Salmon for wedding cake and Mr. JOJO in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcoderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for the valuable feedback.
Indeed a splendid getaway for Honeymooners and the resort personal is oncall to meet every request of couples to make the stay a memorable one.
For Honeymooners : Unique dining experiences - Candle lit dinners under a gazebo overlooking the lake or lagoon and
Wellness for Couple : Romantic Getaway in Western and Maya Seduction in Ayurveda are the offerings at the Award winning Maya Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

ROOMS are very clean and very spacios , very well planned . the asmosphere is peaceful.
very much relaxation and peaceful stay. excellent food. exellent hospitality. helpful staff. best property in India. also a best for office conference.good speedboat and jetties for ride in backwaters.
our stay was memorial for whole of our life.

Room Tip: very planned and verygood
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patel navin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you so much for the comments.We do have a beautiful conferencing facillty which caters to offsites and balances leisure with business.Themed dinners set in different venues add experience to the stay along with the cruise on the Vembanad lake during the day along with lunch served on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

So quiet and after the hustle and bustle of Fort Kochi a beautiful place to have some real relaxation for a few days before we moved on. The grounds are immaculately kept and a real pleasure to wander through. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the layout was well thought through. The food was excellent in all the restaurants we ate in, we did stay towards the end of their season which was perfect for us as it was so quiet but it meant that we had several staff attending to our every need which could be quite humerous at times as communication wasn't always clear between staff and sometimes we had several servings of something or none at all! Not that we minded because everyone we met were so polite and friendly it just made a discussion point over breakfast/dinner. The pool area was clean and tranquil, again with you every need attended to. I would strongly recommend booking a spa treatment or two as a treat, a little pricey but well worth it. I thoroughly enjoyed the treatment called 'Nirvana' which left me floating on air for the rest of the day. Overall if you want peace and quiet in beautiful grounds I would recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael s, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments especially for our grounds and horticulture. We have a magical team that are not always recognised for there amazing job they do. All Our heads of departments strive to attend to your every need
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
691 reviews
1.8 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
708 reviews
2.9 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
334 reviews
2.3 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Property: The Zuri Kumarakom
Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,388 - ₹ 35,359
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing