We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$25
FindHotel$25
Agoda.com$25
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
177
89
43
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
89
43
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vembanad lake budget resort lake resort homely food boats passing rooms are clean get together pleasant stay kerala backwaters great hospitality house boat courteous staff boat ride salim nature kayal sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

This cottage is simply wowing in each aspect be it location, staff, cleanliness, or food and specially reception desk team. I just loved each bit of my stay of 1 night. The cottage is massive n spacious with a lovely lake view. The highlight of the cottage is its food and location. The food is very delicious. The service is also very prompt. Location is excellent. They have their parking, so It's pretty easy for guest to reach at the cottage, All in all, an outstanding stay with many fond memories. This cottage is simply wowing in each aspect be it location, staff, cleanliness, or food and specially reception desk team. I just loved every bit of my stay of 1 night. The cottage is massive n spacious with a lovely lake view. The highlight of the cottage is its food and location. The food is very delicious. The service is also very prompt. Location is exceptional. They have their parking, so It's pretty easy for guest to reach at the cottage, All in all, a remarkable stay with countless fond memories.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Khan_Hasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay. Calm and quite atmosphere. The view towards lake was awesome. You can just sit and relax from your cottage with the view available. The food was very good. A perfect recipe for family vacation. The staff was also very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rohithodunghat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Visited there early in the month of April 2022 with family and trust me it was a total nightmare.
That place lacked basic hygiene. Out of the 6 rooms we booked, only one was good enough to use. The table set in the courtyard,to enjoy the serenity of the lake ( so they say) was full of bird droppings.

We chose them because of the outdoor pool they mentioned in their site and it was no where to be seen. When asked they said, no we didn't put up anything like that. It was dropped in by someone. Really, like really... I don't understand how an outsider can enter your website and do the additions. Is it hacked???
There was something which was funny and shocking at the same time. Their room service( that's what they call it) is through whatsapp. Can you believe it?
If we need food or any beverages we have to drop in a message through their whatsapp group. Sounds silly right?
We had to do that for ordering lunch. Technically updated it seems.
Paying a huge amount, that too all at once we were given stained bed sheets, smelly blanket and a disgusting room service. We need call them a thousand times to clear the table after we were done with our meal.Talking about meals, they will ensure us to clean the plates after we are done eating. Wow... What a great service for that whole lot of money. A lady, who is also one of the owners called us and demanded to place our oder for the dinner before 6.30 or we will have to adjust with the leftovers.Hospitality it seems.
We were provided with a drink called TEA in the evening which was nothing but chlorine water mixed with tea and milk powder. Just one sip of it will make you throw up.Night time sleep was a Hell's ride. Don't worry if you are a solo traveller, you are accompanied with hundreds of mosquitoes and god knows what insects. All rooms had AC but their remote control is with the staff and they will provide you the same on request. But don't be surprised if the remote control doesn't work because they will not give you the correct one. Our room had an ac with some god forsaken brand and we were provided with Voltas remote control and unsurprisingly it didn't work.
Our complaints and concerns fell on deaf ears as the so called manager was so rude.
Dear people, do not go there if you want to have a peaceful relaxing stay.
We ended up feeling frustrated and drained after a nights stay.
It's a total nightmare.
Bad and dead slow service, offers you the opposite of what they have mentioned in their site, dreadful food, rude owner/ manager.I will not recommend this even to my enemies.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dmp8480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

We'd a visit to this place in April 2022, with my family. I have to say, this was the worst place I'd to stay ever, during my vacations. The room price and the food amount they charge was something comparable to a three-star hotel or a resort, however the food quality was very poor (the tea they offered tasted so bad that we all had to leave it there and get it from outside and have ) and this place was lacking basic hygiene. Washrooms could have been more clean and was lacking basic toiletries, which ideally they should have provided considering the price they charged. The room service was also very slow.The premises were full of mosquitoes as well, which made our sleep during night horrible. In short, this place was terrible and I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there, even if they offer a free stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SreeParvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Friendly staff, good food and wonderful location by the lake. Didnt get the lake view cottages. Would recommend anyone planning to go to stay in the cottages facing the lake. Beautiful view. They offer many other amenities as well

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank WANDERBEATLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews