We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$25
Agoda.com$25
Tripadvisor$25
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
176
89
43
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
89
43
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vembanad lake budget resort lake resort boats passing rooms are clean get together excellent view pleasant stay excellent place kerala backwaters great hospitality house boat memorable experience courteous staff delicious food boat ride salim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2019

My Partner and i stayed here for 4 days.and we loved the place we stayed at room no 108 lake side the view from the room was awesome . the staffs where very friendly and helpfull. we did't felt like we are staying at a hotel it's like a home away from home feel. the food also very natural and very tasty thanks to the amma who prepares the food.This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a place to relax.

Room tip: 108 lake view room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sivadasmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Nice place to relax. Resort has a very beautiful lakeside view. They have an excellent hospitality. Had good activities to take part in the resort. Overall it was a great experience. Recommend for families and groups with more people.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pranavis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

It's been good experience at illikalam cottage, staff were good & helpfull. Price is marginal, accessible by bus from Kottayam & by boat from Mahuma (Allepey).
Online payment facility required at hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shashtrinagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for five nights and then returned for one more after a trip to the hill stations. We loved it at Illikkalam. It is suitable for couples and families, and the location is serene. The view of the lake is exquisite. We loved watching the houseboats go by at sunset. We also did a little fishing from just in front of our cottage, and even caught a fish or two!
The staff are friendly, kind and helpful. They grow their own passion fruits and juice them. It is delicious! The facilities are great and the cottages are clean, simple and comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for luxury on a budget.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haypossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Had a great time staying in a cottage, and been here a couple of times over the years. I've had a consistently good experience at Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages. Very friendly staff, peaceful atmosphere and an amazing view out to the lake. Would recommend a visit for an authentic experience of Kerala.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Azkonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews