We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/22
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$75
View deal
Priceline$80
Hotels.com$93
Travelocity$93
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
532
291
73
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
291
73
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool boat ride lake view front office manager excellent stay sunset cruise scenic beauty rooms are spacious wonderful experience maintained property tasty food beautiful resort restaurant staff courteous staff ayurvedic massage back waters relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Had a great time at BWR with my family. Pleasant staff and professional services.

Rooms were spacious and near.
Food was good
Spa services are professional.
Special Requests were handled exceptionally well.

Thank you for making our stay special.

Great place for events like weddings!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sam Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

My friends and myself enjoyed an amazing peaceful and memorable experience at Backwater Ripples during the second week of May 2022. The friendly service of the staff and the state of the art natural ambience created the ripples of harmony for our stay.

The food is excellent and the buffet dinners had excellent spread of exquisite cuisine.
Back water Ripples Ayurveda centre had given a touch of life revival experience.

I recommend BWR for those who wish to take a break from the busy life and spend a holiday with friends and families.

One can plan a beautiful Backwater Theme Wedding utilising the outdoor garden ambience beside the River and exquisite Banquet Halls.

Wishing all readers a great experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bsdur1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

An excellent property to be when ur at kumarakam…The hospitality of the staffs are to be appreciated… Beautiful ambiance… Backwater views… Ayurveda massge treatment… Everything togather makes it a must visit resort.Backwater ripples … Simply the best!!! Highly recommended…

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shisy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Awesome resort!
Trust me….just go for it
Really calm and serene environment. Courteous and helpful staff. Food was also really good. If you can afford, do go for the villas. I chose this place after a month’s research and finally decided to go here. This resort is cost effective and worth the money you pay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 477nitinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

We have been to several places in Kerala but this experience at Backwater Ripples was a great experience. Right from the front desk to the time I exited from the property, it has been a great and fantastic experience. Ms. Sindhu, Mr Vineesh, Ayurveda Doctor on duty, Ms. Asha from the restaurant, Mr Sunil - Body zone, Mr Shaji - Driver and many more. All of them have extended a great service with a smile from the bottom of their heart.

The property is very well organized, neat and clean. Food - very good. Backwater, evening boat ride and sunset scene are specials that should not be missed.

Hospitality - it is delivered from the bottom of the heart by each and everyone.
Overall experience has been very satisfying and we long to visit once more.

Room tip: Executive rooms, villas can be a great choice. all rooms are good though.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raoprabhakarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews