We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
261
229
63
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
229
63
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lake view sunset cruise speed boat complimentary boat ride nice property cultural programme house boat restaurant staff other resorts breakfast spread the resort offers courteous staff an upgrade back waters relaxing stay table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome locale.... pleasant and courteous staff.... scrumptious food.... the heavenly breeze.. the backwater cruise.. camaraderie courtesy the 'chayakkada'... the infinity pool.. the well designed and maintained cottages...add all these together and you get the perfect holiday destination- Backwater Ripples!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skarunakaran, COO at Backwater Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Ma'am,

It was an absolute delight to read your review about our property. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed the stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have already conveyed your “ Trip Advisor comments” to our team, in order to provide personalized service and strive constantly to exceed expectations of all our Guests

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Kumarakom

Warm Regards
Satheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

it has a backwater frontage view and hence you can spend the time watching the ripples and the afternoon breeze will caress you. you can take a swim in the pool though small! the evening Chaya kada(tea shop0 served on the lawns is really good,for enjoying the backwaters.You can definitely take the Boat ride thro the Vembanadu Kayal,enjoying the greenery and get refreshed.What more , the restaurant serves good Indian,continental and chinese cuisine at moderate rates!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vsk2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skarunakaran, COO at Backwater Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property, it is great to hear, that you have enjoyed the stay with us.
Once again Thank you for your kind words about our team and the resort.

We certainly look forward to being of service again when you next stay with us.

Warm regards
Satheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We only stayed one night unfortunately on our way to the houseboat cruise but if had realized how relaxing this hotel would have been would have stayed longer. We had a premium lake view room which was huge and had a large veranda and outdoor indoor shower . The pool was in a marvelous location and the complimentary boat trip was great . The staff did not let us know about the free bike hire but we did not have much time anyway . Beautiful hotel but the staff not as friendly as we found in other hotels around Southern India . The food in the restaurant was fairly standard as well.

Room Tip: We loved our Premium Lake View Room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skarunakaran, COO at Backwater Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments are very much valued.

It is quite unfortunate to hear from you that you did not have a good experience with our staff interactions. I will definitely take this up with my team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and would request you to write to me directly whenever you plan your next trip, i am very confident that we will turn your experience around this time.

Look forward to welcome you back with us

Warm Regards
Satheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had an enjoyable stay which was a good break from city life. The complimentary boat trips everyday evening gives an opportunity to view the land line , sunset and groups of Sea Crow( Kadal Kakka) . The hotel also arranges cultural programme every evening . It is possible to try your hand at fishing and getting a fish in my fishing rod was an unforgettable experience. One can see from your balcony the River Otter (Neer Nai) swimming and jumping in the water.
The food was good.. The response and attitude of the hotel management at all levels was excellent. Overall our stay was a memorable one.

Room Tip: It would be better to request for a room with a closer and larger view of the backwaters.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jprindia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skarunakaran, COO at Backwater Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us as well as you have liked the location.

We certainly look forward to being of service again when you next stay with us.

Warm regards
Satheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

It was a great pleasure to stay in Backwater ripple resort.I m feeling like a heaven on earth and feeling very exciting to use all facilities in one place.What a Fantastic staff particularly front office Mrs.Sindhu who made my visit visit fantastic and superb execution.I found this place amazing with great hospitality.My room was increadible-absolutely stunning views,comfortable bed and room facility.I loved organised activity like Boat ride with evening snack and tea.I really enjoyed evening music in sitting garden adjacent to open swimming pool.Loved yoga,cycling,Gym and spa in next day morning.All staff was incredibly helpful and friendly ,I hv enjoyed levish buffe in breakfast and every food having perfection.
Thanking you entire team for best hospitality and I had recommended your place at big media houses of Kerala.
Best Regards
Hitesh Soni

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank hitesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skarunakaran, COO at Backwater Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mr. Soni,

It was an absolute delight to read your very detailed review about our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us.

I have already conveyed your comments to Sindhu for further encouragement to provide personalized service and strive constantly to exceed expectations of all our Guests

Once again thank you for staying with us, we certainly look forward to being of service again when you next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Satheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews