We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
89
80
23
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
80
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool vembanad lake temperature controlled the cottages options for vegetarians support staff house boat rooms are comfortable beautiful property local food lovely experience small canal bed sheets sitting area cool breeze travel agent restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This review is biased with having been here multiple times and having a connection with the management team.

The resort is set in a wonderful space a little drive in. There's limited parking however the staff makes the necessary arrangements with off-site parking. As you set foot onto the resort, there is a great view of the cottages leading to the lake on the horizon.

I highly recommend this space for people looking to enjoy a break on the lakefront. The rooms are well maintained and I know that the staff and management team will put in a lot of effort to ensure your satisfaction.

They have invested and innovated with services and food options to provide variety to the guests.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Owner at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking out the time and effort to put this dowm.
We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Overall we had good time in resort and boat house provided by the resort.
Food was good, rooms are comfortable.Support staff were kind and kept us informed on meal timings.
Things to improve, during check-in some rooms were not ready and two family had late check-in.Swimming flooring had a few damages.

Room Tip: Resort has view of the back waters and can avail the boat house from the resort.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KrishnaMurthyM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Owner at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Mr. Murthy,

We are so glad and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Our team indeed works hard to make every day special for our guests we aplogise for an inconvenience caused to you .
We thank you for appreciating our staff services and our food .
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Reached there in the evening through road journey from Munnar. Check in was smooth, we have heritage cottage which was clean and of good size. The property was good but lack management. It has wonderful backwater view having there own house boat for cruising with buffet lunch. Breakfast varieties was good, food taste was good. Wonderful pool with backwater view. Overall very nice property but you can opt for others also in the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikkeydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Mr.Dev,

We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Paradise Resorts.

We aim to consistently exceed expectations with high quality service and incomparable hospitality.

Our staff aims at providing a flawless, relaxing and memorable experience to each of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We appreciate and value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms are ok but housekeeping to be improved. Towels and bedding are not clean and well maintained. Even the pools seem to be having stagnant water and not clean. Peaceful but little isolated. There are not much amenities or activities.
I feel there are better options in nearby resorts at the same rate.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 2104anjali_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Ms.Anjali,

We are appreciate the time and effort you took to put down your review .

We have made a note of the points that you were note happy about.

Our team indeed works hard to make every day special for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Best part is resort have their own house boats and they charge 1500 for an hour for day cruise. So you can book a lunch buffet and day cruise for 5 hrs from Kumarakom till Allepey, total will cost around 8000. Nice food and cheap. Resort rooms are clean and kids swimming pool was lovely. Enjoyed thoroughly. Meet Jobin there who will help you in all arrangements and many thanks to him for making our trip lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DiptaD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Owner at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Ms.Dipita ,

We are so glad and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the houseboat cruise which is an experience in itself!
Our team indeed works hard to make every day special for our guests.
We thank you for appreciating our staff services and our food .
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews