We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$177
View deal
Hotels.com$195
Travelocity$195
Priceline$193
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
1,288
370
100
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,288
370
100
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird sanctuary vembanad lake boat ride lotus pond heritage property luxury villa the general manager main building gm mr lagoon view water bodies local cuisine various activities private pool f b special mention memorable holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2022

simply superb and outstanding !
the food was very tasty , mix of north indian and south indian. Property was very good and well maintained. Staff was very courteous.Location , ambience is superb. Only regret was that we stayed two days. Next time surely for a week or so!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497alokm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa Kerala, Owner at Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear Mr Mittal,

Greetings from Taj Kumarakom Resort & Spa!

We are deeply gratified and humbled to receive your valuable and appreciative feedback that you have shared on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to our property and liked our hospitality, overall services, overall facilities and food offerings. Reviews like these help us stay motivated and continue to keep providing our guests with a memorable experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Saneej Pottakkad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

The property is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay albeit heat which is expected in this time of the year.
The staff is very understanding and cooperative and many a time went out of their way to make our stay memorable and comfortable. I would especially like to mention the Front Office Ms. Priya, the Chef Mr. Pandey, Mr.Noel among others.
Best time to visit the resort is during the monsoon or else from Dec to March.

Room tip: best rooms are facing the lagoon right in the middle of the resort.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa Kerala, Owner at Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Kumarakom Resort & Spa, Kumarakom!

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and words of appreciation for our associates and their overall services. Pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide energizing experiences to all our guests travelling for leisure purposes. Your words of appreciation will definitely be shared with priya, Chef Manoj Panday and Noyal who made it memorable . I am sure that your feedback will inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver excellence.

Once again we appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to your next visit soon…

Warm regards,

Saneej Pottakkad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Taj Kumarakam is a beautiful resort, well maintained and managed property. It is a 2 hour drive from Kochi Airport. The resort has professionally trained, helpful and courteous staff. Special Thanks to Mr. Noyal Jacob looks after the resort and the guests personally from their arrival to their departure which is exceptional. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean, pools, restaurants and other areas are well maintained! The facilities in the resort are fantastic! We would definitely want to come again and enjoy the break at Taj Kumarakom.

Room tip: Cottages with private pool or Cottages without pools are extremely comfortable
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mayank_Grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa Kerala, Owner at Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Mr Grover,

Greeting from Taj Kumarakom Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your valuable time taken to review about your stay with us and we are glad that you had a wonderful time with us.

I will certainly pass on your feed back to Noyal and team who made this possible and looking forward to your continued support and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Taj tradition, always.

Best Regards

Saneej Pottakkad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Excellent Location, well maintained property, professionally trained helpful and courteous staff, overall a perfect resort for memorabke stay and experience. Right from security gates to the room and all the facilities were well maintained, General Manager of the hotel was personally available at points of service which was heartening to see, excellent location for restaurant with evening cultural shows as well as most beautiful and serene location for high tea, what more to expect!

Room tip: Must visit, from family to couples, can not afford to miss!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunderkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa Kerala, Owner at Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Our team takes their roles in our industry very sincerely and tries every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kumarakom!

Warm Regards,
Saneej Pottakkad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Its a beautiful property with a Lagoon right in the middle of the resort. The staff is courteous, always available and ready to help. The General Manager, Mr. Saneej is a gem of a person. He is always on his toes, ready to help the customer. We stayed at the Pool Villa and Lotus Villa and both the rooms are really amazing with a nice Heritiage feeling and wonderful outdoor shower.
The resort is very well maintained. The pool could be bit more cleaner but overall a very beautiful property.
The hotel staff especially Mr. Noyal and Mr. Datta (F&B Manager) take really good care of the customer. Mr. Datta was kind enough to ask the Chef to prepare special Vegetarian food (outside the Menu) for us.

One positive feedback would be to improve the Bakery and Dessert section but overall food was very tasty and with ample Vegetarian options.

Overall a great experience and I would surely visit the property again. Would definetly recommend to friends and family.

Room tip: Try the Lotus/Pool Villa
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HonestGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa Kerala, Owner at Taj Kumarakom Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Our team takes their roles in our industry very sincerely and tries every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kumarakom!

Warm Regards,
Saneej Pottakkad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews