We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$341
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$341
View deal
Official Hotel
$288
View deal
Hotels.com$341
Trip.com$341
Priceline$341
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,784)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveller rating
2,177
428
120
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,177
428
120
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving heritage villa with private pool prince charles basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite house boat main restaurant special mention traditional kerala open bathroom coconut water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Excellent stay at the resort. Everything was very well managed. All the staff were so co operative and prompt. Food menu had multiple options and overall stay was vert comfortable. Swimming pool was also so good.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manishh212022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Manish,


Glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Lake view resort is simply superb. It's just like heaven on earth. Everything is stunning over here. Amazing and clean rooms, great service, and very courteous staff. All the food was delicious to eat, and the location is perfect for those who love to be close to the back waters. Overall a friendly environment for a nature filled vacation. Splendid place to go for a chill/relaxing vacation for the whole family!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank satvindera2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback as well as for the recommendation.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Truly delightful experience right from the moment we entered the resort. Very helpful staff , always welcoming and eager to help whenever required.
Go for the sunset cruise with the highlight being Kavi and not the Sunset itself. He takes wonderful photographs and if u can catch him at the resort at other times ..he is constantly seen taking photos of guests.
Food is good. However the staff is also great at recommending other joints nearby and arrange transport as well to go there.
Rooms are spacious.

Only negative- spent only a couple of days and not more. The Bar closes at 9pm

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VodhiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Kavi has a special talent for the lenses; glad to note that he could assist in making your holiday a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you in the days to come.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Every staff at the resort was most courteous & helpful...
The place is simply beautiful & very well maintained..
Even with our food restrictions ( no onion no garlic & gluten free) we faced no problems...

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MANJARIB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

While the beauty of the property and location speak for themselves, the hospitality is something my wife and I appreciated the most. It was simply the best ever in our experience. Each and every employee there went above and beyond in making our stay comfortable, explaining the place in depth, and making real conversation that made our stay more than a superficial tourist experience.
Dr. Liji and her staff at Ayurmana were amazing and gave us wonderful Ayurvedic massage/treatments. My wife’s masseuses took care of her arm which couldn’t get wet and helped her beginning to end since she couldn’t use it. The managers Johney and Teji set examples of leading with action. The staff at the restaurant were attentive and caring. All in all, the staff here should go on to lead management of other hotels around the world so we get their hospitality everywhere we go!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shridhar_swaminathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Mr. Swaminathan,


As rightly pointed out by you, it is the personalized service offered by the associates that creates the difference between a memorable stay and an ordinary stay. Shall definitely share your lavish compliments with our associates including Dr. Liji, Teji, and Johney.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews