We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$339
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$339
View deal
Official Hotel
$288
View deal
Hotels.com$339
Priceline$339
Trip.com$323
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,787)
Filter reviews
2,787 results
Traveller rating
2,179
428
120
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,179
428
120
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving heritage villa with private pool prince charles basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite house boat main restaurant special mention traditional kerala open bathroom coconut water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,787 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022

The resort is idyllic; set up in traditionally styled cottages with modern comforts and totally in harmony with the picturesque surroundings. Service was excellent and prompt. Every minute detail was attended to and the efforts put in for meticulous maintenance was commendable. The buffet spread was lavish and quality of the food served was equally good. As a professional auditor, I found hardly anything that one could find deficient. That is truly remarkable. Had a memorable stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank JPGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the positive and inspiring feedback from your end.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

One of the most luxurious resorts i have visited.
It screams of luxory and class.
Staff is helpful
Especially chef babu , miss Arthy , Miss minakshi
So kind staff
Buffet has excellent spread and they help you in every way possible.
Thank you all

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vishalvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Mr. Vig,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback .

We shall surely share your feedback with Chef, Arti and Meenakshi , it will motivate them to do better in their work.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

This place is really paradise on earth as it says, very courteous and friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful villas with private pool and jacuzzi, also try their signature rejuvenation massage at spa. We were for just 3 days and my child enjoyed a lot in fishing, cycling, swimming and nature walk. Resort also have infinity pool with the view of vast vembanad lake which is the major attraction. They have one seafood bar on the lake side where delicious seafood is served in traditional style. Such a beautiful place in Kumarakkom, surely will go again and again !

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sangi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Looks like the family had a wonderful time, especially your child. It is feedback such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later!

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

First visit to Kumarakkom made memorable by the team at KLR. Right from the sales team, front office, site management, F&B, and activities, the experience was consistent and outstanding.

The facility is well maintained and in a prime location with a unique style that reflects the architectural history of Kerala.

When guests of aged 6 and 76 is equally satisfied with their 4 days of stay, it surely means that the product fits the market/consumer needs.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shree2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Ms. Shree,

Thank you for the positive feedback as well as for the recommendation. It is feedback such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience.Every person in the resort is there to make sure that your stay and experience every moment is pleasant and memorable.Wide variety of food and every dish is super tasty.I strongly recommend this place for your most memorable vacation.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luvchinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recommendation. It is feedbacks such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.



Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews