We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$348
View deal
Booking.com
$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$295
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Hotels.com$348
Trip.com$336
Hurb$356
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
2,131
425
118
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,131
425
118
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving heritage villa with private pool prince charles basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite house boat main restaurant traditional kerala special mention coconut water open bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022

One of the most luxurious resorts i have visited.
It screams of luxory and class.
Staff is helpful
Especially chef babu , miss Arthy , Miss minakshi
So kind staff
Buffet has excellent spread and they help you in every way possible.
Thank you all

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vishalvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Mr. Vig,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback .

We shall surely share your feedback with Chef, Arti and Meenakshi , it will motivate them to do better in their work.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

This place is really paradise on earth as it says, very courteous and friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful villas with private pool and jacuzzi, also try their signature rejuvenation massage at spa. We were for just 3 days and my child enjoyed a lot in fishing, cycling, swimming and nature walk. Resort also have infinity pool with the view of vast vembanad lake which is the major attraction. They have one seafood bar on the lake side where delicious seafood is served in traditional style. Such a beautiful place in Kumarakkom, surely will go again and again !

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sangi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Looks like the family had a wonderful time, especially your child. It is feedback such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later!

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

First visit to Kumarakkom made memorable by the team at KLR. Right from the sales team, front office, site management, F&B, and activities, the experience was consistent and outstanding.

The facility is well maintained and in a prime location with a unique style that reflects the architectural history of Kerala.

When guests of aged 6 and 76 is equally satisfied with their 4 days of stay, it surely means that the product fits the market/consumer needs.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shree2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Ms. Shree,

Thank you for the positive feedback as well as for the recommendation. It is feedback such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience.Every person in the resort is there to make sure that your stay and experience every moment is pleasant and memorable.Wide variety of food and every dish is super tasty.I strongly recommend this place for your most memorable vacation.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luvchinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recommendation. It is feedbacks such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.



Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

The journey to the hotel is a long one from the airport Kochi, but once there all your fatigue vanishes. Once you see the smiles and heart warming greetings of the lovely staff.. the architecture and ambiance is mind blowing . And will rival any resort all over the world. My happiest stay . Thank you Kumarakom Lake Resort

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager58699963240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such an overwhelming review. Our associates will surely be inspired by your compliments



Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews