We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveller rating
2,130
425
118
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,130
425
118
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving heritage villa with private pool prince charles basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite house boat main restaurant traditional kerala special mention coconut water open bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022

The journey to the hotel is a long one from the airport Kochi, but once there all your fatigue vanishes. Once you see the smiles and heart warming greetings of the lovely staff.. the architecture and ambiance is mind blowing . And will rival any resort all over the world. My happiest stay . Thank you Kumarakom Lake Resort

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager58699963240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such an overwhelming review. Our associates will surely be inspired by your compliments



Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Kumarakom Lake Resort, is definitely one of the finest luxury heritage resort in India, nestled on the serene banks of the Lake Vembanad. It plays host to the Meandering pool villas and suites one of the most unique swimming pools in India which is designed like a river flowing across the property with direct access from the villas. All the attractions in and around the resort reflects the grandeur and the royalty of yore. Special mention to the traditional architecture.

We stayed at the regal Presidential Suite of the resort “Prince Of Wales Suite”, Set by the banks of the lake, this villa is adorned with elaborate traditional woodwork, authentic mural arts and exquisite antiques. A definition of Kerala's rich architectural brilliance and with a private view of the lake, the suite also has a private infinity swimming pool right on the lake. Of all the features of the Presidential Suite, we admired, in particular, the rustic yet luxurious open-air bathroom!

A place where a one time stay isn't just
enough. With this trip being the second time coming back to the same place. I have stayed in the best places, but Kumarakom lake resort has it's own charm. The villas, the small roads taking to the villas, the view, everything is just
beautiful. The staff is very well spoken and Mr. Sanjay Verma the GM in particular was very hospitable. I absolutely recommend this
place to everyone.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandeepchinnam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Sandeep,

Thanks for sharing such an apt and descriptive review.; as well as for the recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back yet once again in the days to come

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

A very uniquely built property with warm and courteous staff. The reclaimed heritage architecture and the attention to detail is praise worthy. Had an amazing experience yet again having visited it after a while. It bound to get you in touch with nature and feel energised. Kudos to the GM - Sanjay Verma and all the staff members who assisted us.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sudeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Sudeep,

Thank you for your repeat patronage. Nothing pleases us more as it is a testimony of our associates doing their very best. It only spurs us to do even better and keeps raising the bar of service excellence even higher.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We stayed at the Kumarakom Lake Resort for 2 nights, and were extremely happy.

There is a lot of greenery and water all around, which we really enjoyed.

The lobby area is nice and welcoming, with the rooms themselves being very spacious. We chose a room with a jacuzzi, which we used.
The pool was also nice and we enjoyed it.

There is a sunset boat ride offered every evening which is nice to see.

We also went on a houseboat for 4 hours organised by the resort. While it is a bit expensive, it was a nice experience.

We also tried out the pottery making, fishing and basket weaving activities.

The play area with the table tennis table, etc is quite dull. I would suggest to improve it.

The restaurants are nice, with good food.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaitanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Chaitanya,

Glad to know that your stay went off well. We have taken cognizance of your feedback with regards to the play area and shall work towards improving the same.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

One of the best stays i have had.this is a beautiful property and offers great rooms,amazing food and top of it great service- special thanks to Meenakshi and Johney in the restaurant who really helped us out with food choices and went extra mile to ensure that we are being served well.

Room tip: Please carry mosquito repellent
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bharat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Bharat,

Glad to know that your stay went off well. Shall surely share your compliments with Johney & Meenakshi. Am sure they will be delighted and motivated in equal measure.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews