We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$339
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$339
View deal
Official Hotel
$288
View deal
Hotels.com$339
Trip.com$323
Travelocity$339
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,787 results
Traveller rating
2,179
428
120
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,179
428
120
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving heritage villa with private pool prince charles basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite house boat main restaurant special mention traditional kerala open bathroom coconut water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,787 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We had an extremely lovely time at this resort.People are extremely hospitable. They try to literally fulfill any wish u make.And then there is THIS ULTIMATE PERSON -KAVI,Who z a whiz at photography. ASLAM from Accommodation dpt does some amazing art with towels and is good with housekeeping. Mr K K MENON and Mr Dinu takes extreme care to cook a delectable food with whatever taste you suggest him. Then there is Mr Arun S...who looks after everything.Perfect place to relax admist nature. .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shafali24yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Shafali,

Thank you for sharing such glowing feedback as well as for complimenting our associates by name.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

This place is simply outstanding and the people managing the property so warm. Can't fault their hospitality. Special mention to Jewel for making sure we came there and experienced the hospitality. Second special shout out for Prasanth. He made sure we were fed well and comfortable at all times. He made my dad's birthday special in more than one way. The houseboat we rented for a day was such a great experience. Prasanth who was our star throughout. Our goto for everything!
We had Sadhya lunch during our stay. It was beyond spectacular. The best sadhya I have ever had (And i have experienced quite a few). The special Kerala chef at the resort prepared that scrumptious meal for us.
Moving on to Mr. Kavi is part of the resort and especially part of the sunset cruise. He is such an amazing photographer. He knows the best spots on the property, he is aware of the best lights. He would take extra effort to click pictures and make your stay even more memorable. Trust me he will give you memories for a lifetime. He has taken the effort to suggest and wait for the best light one would get from sunsets only to click the best pictures. I click better pics now thanks to his training. He was a charmer. We were all just in awe of him.
One of the best properties I have been to. The place is magical and what makes it that is the staff at the property.
Definitely visiting this place again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank rverma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing elaborate feedback as well as for complimenting our associates by name. As rightly pointed out by you it is the associates, who with their accent on personalized service, create memorable experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Super luxurious resort
Nature lover will go mad
Johnny restaurant manager go out of the way to serve u
Aslam n Farooq were keeping our rooms like heaven
Must visit resort
It is more beautiful in rains
Staff is very very courteous
Pls take sun set cruise
It is amazing
Wl come again

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture445126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing concise yet impactful feedback as well as for the recommendation.

Look forward to welcoming you much sooner than later.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

This resort has the best staff, It is beyond words, the kind of hospitality you would experience here. I celebrated my 25th Birthday at this property with family and it happens that it was my best birthday ever. Tejik Jose is a person who you can count on anything. He goes beyond and makes your stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed in the suite and it was an experience of life-time. The food was incredible, together with my family, they arranged a surprise which was incredible. Every staff at the resort are welcoming. We were mesmerized by our experience. our houseboat experience was really good too, Would recommend the kayaking tour, talk to Tejik and his staff for knowing more.

The experience which Kumarakom offers is beyond any 5 or 7 star property across the world. Thanks to the Staff including Tejik, Kavi and everyone else for making our stay so so comfortable.

Super recommend the sunsets here, Houseboat experience, Kayaking in Canals and the Yoga session.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank yashmehta9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Guest,

As rightly pointed out by you it is the staff that makes all the difference in creating memorable experiences during a holiday. Shall definitely share feedback with the team which I am sure will delight and inspire them in equal measure.



Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

It was totally an Awesome and wonderful experience. The Ambience ,Decorations, Pineapple birthday Cake, cordial staffs , their services and the buffet Dinner was excellent. The food was delicious & superb.All our Guests were really satisfied and enjoyed the time. The venue together with the Awesome Nature’s beauty was really a superb experience. We would specially like to thank Mr.Sumith (Food and Beverage Manager) for making Our special day so beautiful & Memorable , as he had made everything arranged so meticulously and wonderfully. In fact Mr.Sumith’s cordial relations with us and our guests was really to be appreciated. I strongly recommend Kumarakom Lake resort for others to experience the exquisite Nature’s love and the excellent service they provide.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kingsly_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Delighted to know that the family had an enjoyable experience celebrating the birthdays of both the children. Will definitely share your feedback with Sumith.

Last but not the least, a big thank you for recommending our lovely place for fellow travelers.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews