We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$339
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$339
View deal
Official Hotel
$288
View deal
Hotels.com$339
Priceline$339
Trip.com$323
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,787)
Filter reviews
2,787 results
Traveller rating
2,179
428
120
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,179
428
120
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving heritage villa with private pool prince charles basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite house boat main restaurant special mention traditional kerala open bathroom coconut water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,787 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

It was totally an Awesome and wonderful experience. The Ambience ,Decorations, Pineapple birthday Cake, cordial staffs , their services and the buffet Dinner was excellent. The food was delicious & superb.All our Guests were really satisfied and enjoyed the time. The venue together with the Awesome Nature’s beauty was really a superb experience. We would specially like to thank Mr.Sumith (Food and Beverage Manager) for making Our special day so beautiful & Memorable , as he had made everything arranged so meticulously and wonderfully. In fact Mr.Sumith’s cordial relations with us and our guests was really to be appreciated. I strongly recommend Kumarakom Lake resort for others to experience the exquisite Nature’s love and the excellent service they provide.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kingsly_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Delighted to know that the family had an enjoyable experience celebrating the birthdays of both the children. Will definitely share your feedback with Sumith.

Last but not the least, a big thank you for recommending our lovely place for fellow travelers.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent place for family getaway..top class hospitality..great location…great food as well..would definitely recommend this place…the lakeview cottages are awesome… the pool is also really good………..

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Glad to know that the getaway was enjoyed by the family. Our private pool heritage villas are the most sought-after rooms

Last but not the least, a big thank you for recommending our lovely place for fellow travelers.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Food is just awesome, staff are excellent well trained friendly my 10 months son was comfortable through out this trip just bcoz of the staff they took care of every aspect.thank you would suggest people to visit this place with out any hesitation.your comfort is theri priorty and they make it happen, as they have done it for us and specifically my 10 months son.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanita87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Much obliged for the recommendation. Our associates are very passionate about delivering personalized service to all our guests. The team will be thrilled upon receipt of your feedback and will try to raise the bar of service excellence even higher.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Everything from the beauty of the property, the maintenance, the service, the staff, the food, the drinks... was OUTSTANDING! The staff goes out of their way to make the holiday as memorable as possible.
Couldn't have wished for a more peaceful, relaxed and pampered holiday!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomadtraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Happy to know that the holiday was a memorable experience . Our endeavor has always been to provide an authentic environment for our guests to relax and enjoy. The team will be thrilled upon receipt of your feedback and will try to raise the bar of service excellence even higher.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Had an awesome day. Excellent service and yummy food. liked it so much and will visit again. Great ambience.. Must try place.. Best location to conduct functions... Child friendly resort.. Lobster roast is a must try dish

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sreelakshmipriyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjay Varma, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback as well as for the recommendation. Our endeavor has always been to provide an authentic environment for our guests to relax and enjoy.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews