We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,489
363
104
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
363
104
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving private pool luxury pavilion room basket weaving prince charles heritage villas seafood restaurant paradise on earth lake resort pottery making outdoor bathroom open air main restaurant evening tea our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room no 150
The prince Charles suite
What a beautiful room
We were stunned by our view and by how much attention was paid to the detailing of not just our room but the entire hotel

Perfectly manicured gardens
The meandering pool around the hotel was amazing
The infinity pool
The spa
The beautiful evening cruise with the lovely music
We really wished we had more days at this hotel

And can’t wait to come back
This isn’t a 5 star it’s a 10 Star Propedty

The staff , the hotel, the food , the services - everything is beyond excellence

A special shout out to teji who has such a large property to look after but yet has personal attention to all his guests
& KAVI - Whos passion for photography was a blessing to us as we got some amazing clicks at the hotel all thanks to him

All in all - I had the most Perfect Birthday
And I owe it all to the TEAM @ KUMARAKOM LAKE RESORT ❤️

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chloe70ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review both about the resort as well as our associates .Yes The Prince Charles Suite has got a stunning view encompassing just about everything that Nature has got to offer .

I am sure Teji and Kavi would be happy to recieve such compliments .Kavi’s passion for camerawork is only exceeded by his passion to delight our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our resort for your next vacation

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I checked in on 29th August, 10 days or so after the worst floods in Kerala's history. However it was business as usual at the resort (KLR). I have been going there every year for 4 years now and I have never seen the place with so few guests. But both restaurants were open and that too their normal times, their popular sunset cruise was on, the ayurvedic spa was open with both doctors in attendance. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Priya at guest relations, Teji and Arum from the front office management, restaurant manager Johnny, Drs Liji and Nitin, Sakhil and Girish from the spa, in fact everyone did that extra bit which made this year's stay that bit more memorable. Keep it up KLR team!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nandakumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mr. Nair,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback on our property and its services ,and not to forget ,for patronising the resort for the past four years . We shall share your compliments with all our associates whom you have mentioned in the review.Am sure they will be motivated and energized even more to ensure guest satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you once again soon for yet another memorable experience .

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We went to Kumarakom Lake Resort recently in late August 2018 - just a few days after the severe flooding in Kerala, India very close to this resort. Kumarakom Lake Resort was not affected by the flooding itself however.
The entire staff was VERY helpful and friendly. We stayed in an ocean view villa with a private plunge pool. It was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The entire resort was beautiful, well-kept, clean, beautifully manicured landscaping.
I enjoyed a one hour massage at their Ayurvedic spa on site - it was the best massage I've had in my life, seriously.
We had room service and also ate in two of their restaurants. The food was incredibly delicious, freshly prepared, and served quickly. Overall we absolutely loved our time here and we wished we could have stayed longer.
We will definitely be going back to this resort next time we are in India.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nirmal N Amana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a positive feedback .We were one of the resorts which escaped the fury of the rains.Having said that ,the resort basks in nature’s glory during the monsoon period with water bodies all around and lush green nature’s carpet . We are indeed privileged to have associates who are passionate about delivering personalised service .We shall definitely pass on your words of praise to our chefs and housekeeping associates .

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort should you plan to visit Kumarakom for your holidays

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This one of the most beautiful resort I visited in Kerala. Luxurious and good location.
Loved the pools that had access to the rooms. Never say such long stretch for a swim in pools. Perfect for family nd couples.

Room Tip: Private pool rooms are the best but others are also good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravellerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a complimentary feedback. Yes, the meandering pool villas is a key USP for us. We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort should in case you decide a plan to visit to Kumarakom once again.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Had a family get together here and certainly enjoyed the experience. Courteous staff , great multi cuisine food , awesome ambience.Each of our rooms opened to the pool.Kids had great fun.The package included a boat cruise in the lake aswell as pottery classes and fishing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dijisree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback. We are glad that the family had a great holiday especially the kids. We have built the resort taking into account the local influence, culture and the surrounding environment. To keep our guest engaged we have created activities which are again local in nature. We are glad that you liked it. Last but not the least it is our associates who with their personalised service aim to give our guest a complete experience. We shall definitely pass on your words of praise to our associates- am sure it will motivate them .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort if and when you plan to have a holiday in Kumarakom.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews