We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,474
361
104
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
361
104
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeandering poolsunset cruisemat weavingprivate poolluxury pavilion roombasket weavingprince charlesheritage villasseafood restaurantparadise on earthlake resortpottery makingoutdoor bathroomopen airmain restaurantevening teaour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Amazon oasis in India! Highly recommend to visit for any occasions! Great food! Exceptional service! Just paradise!
You can go ride the bikes around the resort and village to the Birds Sanctuary, yoga classes every morning at 8:00, a lot of other activities!! Good for families with the kids!!

Special thank you for host Kavi Arasan! He made our stay very enjoyable!! He took all those beautiful photos of us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel creates a lot of hype since the stay of Prince Charles and Camilla. We found service levels to be inconsistent and at times below average. The property itself is beautiful and well taken care off but the staff really need to up their game with their service levels especially in the restaurant and front office. Houseboat experience was good but again, the service level needs to be improved- eg it will be nice to ask your guests once on board, if they want something to drink and at least have a decent selection on Board - coconut water, I would have thought would be a staple and basic. When after half hour, no one came to ask us if we wanted anything to drink, I went to the back looking for the staff to find both the waiter and the chef sleeping!
I can quote many more examples of sub optimal service but I will choose not too.
Management, you need to pull up your socks significantly.
Definitely not returning to this property.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank RKRSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort !!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your valuable time in filling up the feedback form.
With regard to your feedback we notice that there are certain areas that have scope for improvement. Your suggestion regarding lapse in our service and the unexpected situation you have passed through has been taken note of. Please be assured that the feedback given by you is being looked into. We are grateful to you for sharing your experiences so that we could make necessary amends at our end to provide you with excellent services to all our guests . We apologize for the inconveniences caused and assure you the best for the future.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

From the moment you step into the resort the entire experience of your stay is overwhelming. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained and seeing is believing. The entire staff is very courteous and well trained. No request from the guests is ever refused and they go out of there way to make u comfortable. Every staff member performs his duty to perfection. The buffet layout for both breakfast and dinner have a wide variety to satisfy varied tastes and the dishes are made to perfection. The specialty seafood restaurant was though a complete disappointment. A number of activities are lined up to keep the guests busy and the evening tea before the river cruise is totally enjoyable. All in all a wonderful Resort and would love to visit it again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful feedback for the comfortable and indulgent experience at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the buffet meals at Ettukettu restaurant, activities around the resort and the warm hospitality from our team. We have shared your feedback with our entire team, which is very encouraging.

Your feedback with regards to the seafood restaurant has been taken note of . The observations mentioned have already been taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action has been taken.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

A scenic paradise right on the side of lake Vembanad. We stayed in houseboat for a night and then two nights in meandering pool villa.

We felt really pampered on the houseboat, courteous crew of 4 for just two of us. The meals served on houseboat were fresh and really really delicious. The sailor took us to wherever we wanted to go in the backwaters and he parked houseboat at very scenic location for the night.

Now coming to resort, really scenic and well-maintained. Meandering pool is excellent concept and we enjoyed it very much. There are quite a good no. of activities for everyone - we tried our hand in mat weaving and pottery, and went for the relaxing evening boat cruise.

A beautiful experience to cherish and obviously we will be there again..!!! worth more than every penny spent.

Room Tip: Opt for Meandering Pool Villa
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!

Thank you for staying with us at Kumarakom Lake Resort & House Boat and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your review about the House boat stay, activities, mat weaving, pottery, sunset cruise ,beauty of our resort and the warm service from our team.

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The resort is amazing with world class service. Professional and courteous staff...and they give personal attention to each and every guests and are extremely caring towards children. The food was awesome. My little kid enjoyed his time learning to do pottery, fishing and swimming in his own personal pool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manishakatarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about Kumarakom Lake Resort on Trip advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We wish to express our sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the team, our services and product. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceeding expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Thank you for your generous appreciation about the personal care extended by our team, delicious food and activities like pottery, fishing, swimming etc. Your feedback has been shared with the team they all are enthused and thrilled to hear from you.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews