We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Resorts(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$ 129
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$ 190
US$ 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 73
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,421
360
104
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,421
360
104
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeandering poolsunset cruisemat weavingprivate poolluxury pavilion roombasket weavingprince charlesheritage villasseafood restaurantlake resortparadise on earthpottery makingoutdoor bathroommain restaurantopen airour honeymoonevening tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,440 - 1,445 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great resort with all amenities and nice food, worth spending two or three days. I was recommended by my friends who went earlier and i was lucky enough to know about it. I wish i can go there again. The concept of private pool attached to the room is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cigniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It cant get better than this... After a gruelling road trip from Bangalore - Athirapilly - Kumarakom and having being experienced the best stay in the tree top @ Rainforest in Athirapilly, we thought nothing could match the experience @ Ath'pilly. But Kumarakom Lake Resort was more than what we expected and much more beautifull than it appears on their website. Staying @ lake resort is a complete package of excellent service, outstanding cuicine - a very good spread of food: traditional Kerala, continental, italian, salads, pickles (Yes they have spread of pickles too ...), deserts etc, pleasant environment, good house boat facilities etc. The well trained staff are one of the highlights of the resort, they make you feel very comfortable and make your stay a memorable one. Summary - simply outstanding. Rating could be 10/5.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sujben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed in meandering pool villa and really enjoyed ... It has a pool attached to it n open to roof toilets ... Rooms are very comfortable , buffet lunch n dinner is also lavish n tasty ... Evening cruise is bit boring , one can avoid it ... Spa excellent , evening tea n snacks .. Yumm n specially the view ... Big thumps up .. Kids will love it !!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shweta_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent our honeymoon at this resort and cant wait to go back. It truly was a paradise. The resort has a traditional beauty about it that reminded us we were in India at every turn. From the architecture, to the live music at supper, and the great cuisine, it made our honeymoon one we will never forget. The staff in particular were friendly, efficient and eager to please.

We stayed in a villa with a meandering pool right outside our door. The water was warm even with rain, and well into the evening. The complimentary sunset cruise was beautiful, the highlight being the skillful and talented live musicians, whom we couldn't get enough.

Well done Kumarakom Lake Resort!

A stunning experience that come highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aveshen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Being a frequent traveller and a Nature Lover, i have been to many places around India, and stayed in many Exclusive Resorts.

this place is simple one of its kind and has no similarity as compared to others.

5/5

Room Tip: Rooms with adjoining Pools are worth staying
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kashish7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews