We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The resort itsself is beautiful. Grounds are lovely. Like the health club. Our room with a private pool big enough for both of us and friends was delightful. Only drawback is that we could not stay longer. Will definately try to do this on our next trip to Asia

Room Tip: Get the large cottage with a view of the lake and close to the infinity pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quadraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,429 - 1,433 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

this is one place to enjoy quality time with your family, far away from the city hustle, nestled in one of the most beautiful locations of Kerala. Excellent hospitalilty by the hotel staff who look after your each and every requirement. The natural beauty of this beautiful resort is to be experienced to be believed. The in-house cultural programs and house boats of the hotel are an added attraction which are not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjeevM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a place. Been around the world seen hotels
Never one like this. I mean every thing was not from this world (heaven)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is the best value for money resort at Kumarakom. Its still pretty expensive but all the other properties with such an excellent location are much more expensive. Food and service leave a lot to be deaired though.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachitchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We thought we'd give us a special gift for the new year and I reserved a couple of cottage as they call them. Calling up the place directly, they told me the place was fully booked yet through their homepage i could reserve a honeymoon package... Ok why not.

The place is beautiful yet spiritless. It was utterly expensive yet we had nothing to complain about. The buffet was the most gigantic i saw in my life. The place is quite romantic and the massage center is a wonder.

I wouldn't go back for no other reasond. Everything was perfect, people were pro and nice. But i missed something, everything seemed a bit fake maybe? The kids loved the private pool though!

Up to you, if you got lot of money to spend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
2.6 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
894 reviews
0.5 km away
Lake Palace Family Resort
Lake Palace Family Resort
#19 of 26 in Kumarakom
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
0.8 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
362 reviews
4.1 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumarakom Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumarakom Lake Resort

Address: Kumarakom North Post, Kumarakom 686 566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: ₹ 18,471 - ₹ 28,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kumarakom Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerala's leading resort by the side of famous Vembanadu lake, the largest backwaters of Kerala, located north of Kumarakom. An ideal backwater resort for honeymoon holidays, leisure holidays, family vacation, etc. All the villas are centrally air conditioned - There are 7 lake view heritage villa with plunge pools, 15 Heritage Garden view Villas with plunge pools, 26 meandering Pool Villas, 9 Luxury Pavillion Rooms with heated Jacuzzi, 2 Presidential Suite with private Pool and 4 Air conditioned House boats with 7 rooms. Air conditioned Conference hall with 85 Pax theatre style seating facility available. 100 seater restaurant with traditional Kerala architecture, 45 seater seafood restaurant with bar available. Kerala's traditional Ayurveda, Yoga, and backwater cruise facility available. The entire resort is Wi-Fi enabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Kumarakom Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumarakom Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Kumarakom Lake Resort Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing