We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far from the madding crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“far from the madding crowds”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

this is one place to enjoy quality time with your family, far away from the city hustle, nestled in one of the most beautiful locations of Kerala. Excellent hospitalilty by the hotel staff who look after your each and every requirement. The natural beauty of this beautiful resort is to be experienced to be believed. The in-house cultural programs and house boats of the hotel are an added attraction which are not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjeevM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    329
    90
    18
    28
See reviews for
575
710
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a place. Been around the world seen hotels
Never one like this. I mean every thing was not from this world (heaven)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is the best value for money resort at Kumarakom. Its still pretty expensive but all the other properties with such an excellent location are much more expensive. Food and service leave a lot to be deaired though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachitchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We thought we'd give us a special gift for the new year and I reserved a couple of cottage as they call them. Calling up the place directly, they told me the place was fully booked yet through their homepage i could reserve a honeymoon package... Ok why not.

The place is beautiful yet spiritless. It was utterly expensive yet we had nothing to complain about. The buffet was the most gigantic i saw in my life. The place is quite romantic and the massage center is a wonder.

I wouldn't go back for no other reasond. Everything was perfect, people were pro and nice. But i missed something, everything seemed a bit fake maybe? The kids loved the private pool though!

Up to you, if you got lot of money to spend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed in the meandring pool villa. This villa was excellent. The back door leads straight into the most beautiful pool . My 11 year old boys had a blast. We stayed here for 2 nights wish we had stayed here bit longer. Food was excellent , very good selection at the buffet. The seafood restaurant was delicious. The complimentary sunset cruise is a very nice touch with musicians on board. Very romantic place and lots for kids to do as well. It is expensive but well worth it. We would definitely go back. Staff are very friendly. My partner and i had treatments at the spa which was fabulous .

Room Tip: Meandring Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klresort, General Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.we are happy to note that you were very delighted with your stay at KLR .We look forward to having you back with us.
Best regards
Joseph G. Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
2.6 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
684 reviews
4.1 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
0.8 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
333 reviews
2.3 km away
The Zuri Kumarakom
The Zuri Kumarakom
#6 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumarakom Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumarakom Lake Resort

Property: Kumarakom Lake Resort
Address: Kumarakom North Post, Kumarakom 686 566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,745 - ₹ 24,455
Hotel Class:5 star — Kumarakom Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerala's leading resort by the side of famous Vembanadu lake, the largest backwaters of Kerala, located north of Kumarakom. An ideal backwater resort for honeymoon holidays, leisure holidays, family vacation, etc. All the villas are centrally air conditioned - There are 7 lake view heritage villa with plunge pools, 15 Heritage Garden view Villas with plunge pools, 26 meandering Pool Villas, 9 Luxury Pavillion Rooms with heated Jacuzzi, 2 Presidential Suite with private Pool and 4 Air conditioned House boats with 7 rooms. Air conditioned Conference hall with 85 Pax theatre style seating facility available. 100 seater restaurant with traditional Kerala architecture, 45 seater seafood restaurant with bar available. Kerala's traditional Ayurveda, Yoga, and backwater cruise facility available. The entire resort is Wi-Fi enabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kumarakom Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumarakom Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Kumarakom Lake Resort Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing