We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
6
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Clean spacious room. Welcoming family. Good breakfast.
A little disappointed with setting not as peaceful and relaxing as expected. Busy homestay a little hectic at times. Other than backwater trips nothing else to do.
Beautiful early morning boat trip to see the water lillies definitely worth doing.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sallycleaves50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The people in there were good and the rooms were clean. The food was also good and overall it was a nice place to stay. We are happy with their service

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BALASUBRAMANIAM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Clean rooms, great breakfast, and wonderful people. My wife and I stayed for four nights, and we really enjoyed our staying. If we had to go back to kumarakum one day, we would definitely stay there again. We felt at home as soon as we came in our first time. I felt like we were visiting friends.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank venanzioc176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed only one night and regretted not to have more time here. The room was great - clean, spacious and with direct access to the wonderful balcony, directly overlooking the canal.
We highly recommend having dinner in the house as it was the best food we have tried so far. Really amazing, that goes for the breakfast as well. The location is very qiet - no hunking or traffic noice.
The host family is really helpful and friendly. They can also arrange for boat trips and massage.
Compared to Allepey, I would definitely prefer Kumarakom for any type of backwater stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elisabethlH5110QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The place is run by greedy, unprofessional couple who are not interested in the clients comfort or welfare. The lady is very stiff and unfriendly, unaccomodative, always wanting to know a day in advance whether we will have meals at her place, it would put off somebody. Being in the service industry a smile is what you can expect and it would be so difficult to come by for her. All in all despite the room and surroundings were clean and comfortable they were bad hosts who have no business to be in the service industry !!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theeasterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews